The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nasir Shaikh Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nasir Shaikh?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

When I first came to Dr. Shaikh, I was having severe back pain to the point that I was unable to walk. I also had been home from work for 2-3 months. The doctor was right on with his diagnosis and ordered the right tests. He also recognized that I had a Vitamin B-12 deficiency and started treating me accordingly. Since then my numbing pain and tingling began to resolve and through his diligent care, I was able to return to work. I have been with this practice for a few years now and even though I live quite far, I feel it ís definitely worth it. They try to accommodate patients by opening early at 7 am every morning and they are also open every Saturday. The staff is also very understanding and accommodative. There have been many times when I have called for a same day appointment or sick visit and they made it happen. I trust Dr. Shaikh because he has a wealth of knowledge in all regards and I often even consult with him about problems others in my family are having.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

patient

Dr. Shaikh is very conscientious about his patients. He is very attentive and takes the time to listen. It was because of his persistent insistence that I needed to get screening which resulted in an early cancer detection for me. I am very thankful to Dr. Shaikh for staying on top of me like that! He saved my quality of life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Excellent Primary Care Doctor

It has always been difficult finding a good primary care doctor and I have finally found one in Dr. N. Shaikh. He was recommended to me by other family members who raved about his practice. I have been to him a few times, but knew after my first visit he was a good fit for me. Dr. Shaikh is professional, takes as much time as you need, listens intently to any concerns you have, is very thorough and follows thru quickly with results or treatments. Being able to have blood work and an EKG in his office is a definite plus. I would highly recommend Dr. Shaikh to anyone looking for a primary care doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Overall Great Experience

I just moved to the area and was referred to Dr. Shaikh. He was extremely welcoming. He listened to my concerns and took the time to explain all the treatment options with me. He does not rush in and out of the room, and is very open to many treatment options. I feel very comfortable when in the office. I would highly reccommend Dr. Shaikh.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Excellent caring physician

Dr Shaikh is an excellent diagnostician and a very caring physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nasir Shaikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Priti Narula

    Dr. Priti Narula

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
  • Dr. Saleha Hussain

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. David Jenkins

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 1.35 mi

    47