Dr. Natali Balog MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balog has always treated me with kindness and respect. I never have to wait more than 10 mins for scheduled appointments. If i have an RA flare, she will squeeze me in. She has always listened to my pains and ongoing issues. I would refer Dr. Balog any day of the week. She is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I came to Dr. Balog with two RA diagnosis that had both been confirmed by multiple doctors. When reviewing my medicines she flat out told me due to the medications I was already on (Not narcotic or pain related) by another doctor for a different diagnosis that she wouldn't do anything for my first complaint. For my second she ran lab work and then proceeded to tell me that all the other doctors I had seen for over 10 years were wrong and I didn't have the autoimmune disease I had been diagnosed with. Wouldn't discuss it any further and told me there was no reason to return unless I wanted someone to monitor my diet. She seemed compassionate but in the end I felt brushed aside and a like a fool for complaining about my chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Staff couldn't tie their shoes with a YouTube tutorial
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Sent incomplete and missing documents from file to my ortho. Waited 40 minutes past appointment time first visit. Said had RA in only one joint?...riiiight. 5 years later, get the same referral to same doctor. Take the morning off of work, drive an hour. Went to their north campus by mistake first. Called their south campus while en route to let them know. Showed up 3 minutes late and was forced to reschedule. $3800 to analyse fluid from my knee. Didn't have 5 minutes to go over the results because I was 3 minutes late? Have lost all confidence in this office. Would never recommend to anyone. Inept.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was completely unsympathetic, and rude! She said to me, "you don't have rheumatoid arthritis, so why are you here?" As I began to tell her my 7 years of chronic pain, spontanias spine fracturing, and serious vitamin defincientcy she said, "I'm not giving you drugs. You need a pain doctor! I Have a pain doctor! I'm not looking for drugs! I'm looking for a diagnosis!! I do not recommend this woman. Not to my worse enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Dermatomyocytis patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great respect for Dr. Balog. She is very knowledgeable and dedicated to her practice and patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure how she would win any awards for compassion. She told me that I do have an autoimmune disease, but she doesn't know which one, and it doesn't really matter which one it is. As a Rheumatologist, she should know that for the patient, it is very important to have the name of the disease that you are fighting. I did not like her attitude, we spent hundreds of dollars on tests and came away knowing nothing. I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Balog is a wonderful combination of caring, sympathetic, and very capable physician. I have complete confidence in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balog is the most caring and efficient doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Balog is very caring, she takes the time to listin. She will do what ever it takes to make you feel better. Her staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and cold. Does not listen to patient cares and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Worse RA Doc Ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, rude, she talked down to me like I was a child, and wanted to argue with me about my symtoms, like she new better than I how I was feeling, she never even looked over the questionaire I had to fill out, nor did she even glance at all my records I had faxed to her, I guess she didn't have time for me, she had her own agenda and opinions without even reviewing anything with me, she helped me none what so ever, she also said that ANYONE with Rheumatiod Arth. only needs to take 2 advil twice a day for pain, that's it, tell that to someone who can't walk without the assistance of a cane or wheelchair, if advil was such a miracle drug, why would anyone need a doctor? She is by far the worse doctor I have ever seen, and with my horrible health history, I've seen plenty of them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Natali Balog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Nels Leininger

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alice Isaacson

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Wolff

20 years experience

4.5 of 5