ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Natalie Azar Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Natalie Azar?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

HORRIBLE... SOOO GLAD I MOVED TO SEATTLE FOR A REAL OPINION!!

SERIOUSLY GO TO A REAL DOCTOR!!! I'm 35 NOW and she REALLY put me THROUGH it!!! HORRIBLE!!! If you have PsA or ANY Chronic disease and you are young... DO NOT SEE THIS B1ATCH! I moved back to Seattle and even my new Rheum. was mad at her for being so impersonal and NOT thorough. WORST choice in MY LIFE! NEVER called me back!!! Told me to email her... NEVER EMAILED me back! No test results, just threw me some Celebrex and told me to DEAL with the PAIN!!! DO NOT GO TO HER!!! She will spend less than 3mins with you and NOT give you what a REAL DOCTOR does... NOW, I KNOW what a REAL DOCTOR IS.... NOT HER!!!! TRUST!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

The most unsympathetic rude doctor you will ever meet. She never returns calls, and is only seeking to exploit your insurance company by prescribing very risky treatments or meds. She is inaccessible and refuses to speak to patients on the phone, as her receptionist states that patients must schedule an appt to talk to her, since she wouldnt be able to give "free" advice over the phone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

amazing Dr., and person

She is amazing. Her bedside manner is such that you would never guess that she probably has another patient to see that day. She explains everything to you in great detail, and you can tell that she loves her job. And this might be stating the obvious, but she is VERY VERY smart.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2009

Excellent Rheumatologist

I have been going to Dr. Azar for 2years now and she is a very good physician. She has always been caring and considerate to my needs. She is in the office 3 days a week and when she is not my calls are always returned in a timely fashion. Her staff has always been very helpful to me in the office and on the phone, a group of very sweet girls. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

i have SLE and Dr. Azar has bene my rheumatologist for over 5 years. I have been to many in my days, and she is by far the best and i plan on sticking with her for as long as she is practicing! she is always there to answer questions, very personable and extremely smart. she thought of ways to help me that others had not. i'd be at a loss without her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

DON'T DO IT!

She's less than a part-time Dr. who only works Monday-Wednesday and still leaves early most days. Everytime I have a visit I wait no less than 30 mins. She has called in the wrong prescription on many occassions causing me to hound her and her unreliable staff down in order to get the correct prescription called in. Most times she had already left for the day which left me without medication and scrambling for a solution. The staff is rude and inconsiderate. I had to call staff 4 times to check on a time-sensitive fax that I needed signed by Dr. Azar and when I asked for someone to call me after it had been faxed no one did and when I did get in touch with staff I was given major bad attitude and I'M THE ONE SUFFERING! As if I want to deal with them in the first place. If they would just do their jobs I wouldn't have to do it for them. Such non-chalant and immature attitudes should never be tolerated in the medical field. Go to a Dr. who is caring, knowledgable and actually committed to putting the patient before herself.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Natalie Azar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jason Brucker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. William Azzoli

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Svetlana Krasnokutsky

    Dr. Svetlana Krasnokutsky

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16