Overall Review

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially liked her. Both family and friends had recommended her. I felt a little rushed into surgery, but was happy to get rid of the cancer. Fast fwd a few months when I went to have reconstruction and was told afterwards that I had the worst muscle and tissue damage they every saw. I had hope to have my old size back, but will be a cup size or two smaller because of the damage. I would not recommend her. What I recommend...Don't feel rushed, take time and do what is right for you. At the time I just wanted the cancer out, wish I had read some of these reviews before I made my appointment with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
My Risk Assessment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited almost an hour and a half for a scheduled appt. to review my Myriad myRisk profile. Although the profile and subsequent tests came back negative Dr. Furgiuele insisted I have more tests. I truly feel that I was being led around by my insurance. (meaning I have good insurance...so I obviously need unnecessary testing, NOT!) I would not recommend Dr. Furgiuele to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr., explained surgery very well, great bedside manner, answered all questions. Have highly recommended to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the doctor very knowledgeable and caring. Office staff was very helpful in scheduling testing. would recommend this physcian highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Very pleased with Dr. Furgiuele!
Wait time
15 minutes
I was very pleased with Dr. Furgiuele and the treatment process for my breast cancer. Both my husband and I thought she was very professional and took the time to answer any questions we had. Even my visiting nurses and radiation nurses had high opinions of her. I called her cell number once on a weekend to ask a question and she returned my call very quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been very satisfied with the care received from Dr. Furguiele over the last 10 to 12 years. My only complaint is the always long wait in her waiting room at an office visit. It's difficult as she only sees patients in my vicinity one day a week. That is very limiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. was great. SHe was really concerned and explained everything in detail. I was more disappointed in her office staff as they are rude at times. I also was scheduled for an appointment while there office was in a transistion phase to a different location. I was not notified. The office was rude and claimed that she did via mail however I am still waiting for that letter. I had a procedure done and I'm anxious for my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Breast excision.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Furgiuele insisted that I had breast cancer before I even had a biopsy and told me that I needed to have surgery right away. I ended up having a 5-6 inch incision & a large portion of my breast removed for what ended up being a small benign growth. I had post-op complications & called her as directed on the post-op instruction sheet. When I told her that my operative breast was hard & was almost twice the normal size, she told me that was normal. I went to the E.R. against her advise and was found to have a hematoma & infection. I endured unnesessary pain, suffering, multiple complications, & loss of work. This all could have been avoided by having a "core biopsy" which she refused to do. Instead she tortured and mutilated me. She was rude, condescending, abrupt, callous did not use sterile technique in her office when she took care of my open wound. I wrote her a letter & told her how upset I was with my horrible care & surgery outcome, but she never responded. It has been 5 years now, and I am still disfigured and have permanent scarring. I don't have the money for plastic surgery and I am so depressed. I can't believe that a doctor would to this to a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not feel a real comfort with the info given to me. Trust issue with off site surgery arrangements. Limo and private nurse to transfer patient to another site after being sedated for surgery was not acceptable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Natalie Furgiuele, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Oser

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Hammell

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Blair Jobe

4.2 of 5