Dr. Natalya Sumina MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sumina is thorough, takes her time and really listens! She is absolutely the best M.D.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nataylia Sumina is the most thorough Doctor I have been to. What ever your problem is, she uses all the means at her disposal to find a solution. And she has to do it all in 15 minutes. I feel fortunate to be one of her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sumina always takes time to answer questions and is very caring, thorough, knowledgeable and patient. She has accurately diagnosed several problems I've had and she is very good on follow-up. I feel lucky to have found her. Her lab asst., Noriko, is also good. The person answering the phone and taking messages is the only drawback to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Ms. F McNutt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All Doctors should treat their patients as Dr Sumina does. She takes the time to ask questions and really tries to assess the problem and not look at her watch to rush you out in minutes. She also checks up on you and gets the necessary tests needed. Kinda like having a female Dr.Welby for all the "old school" people.Thanks Dr. Sumina
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Very Poor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr. I've seen in the LA area in all of my life. Her nursing staff barely speaks english and they have messed up dosages on medications, then charged me to have it fixed. It's a used car lot, it's not a legitimate place to consider for health care in my opinion. I'd find a new Dr. FAST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Practice Management Uber Alles
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sumina is very good in practice management, so-called "tight ship". However, that seems to be her major priority. I had an appointment with Dr. Sumina, which her staff neglected to input into the system. I traveled for 30 minutes to get there and was told that I would not be seen. In my opinion, Dr. Sumina's behavior is unethical and unprofessional. Any manager should have the character to assume responsibility of the mistakes their subordinates. Dr. Sumina is lacking in that character. I had serious medical issues, and Dr. Sumina was leaving for a 21 day vacation. Dr. Sumina's staff could care less about my medical issues or the enormous waste of my time.I had been going to that office for over 30 years. Dr. Sumina's predecessor, Harvey Raskind, would never turn away a patient. He would even see a patient who came without an appointment. Dr. Sumina is cold and uncaring. And her staff is just as cold and uncaring as she is.In my opinion, Dr. Sumina should be doing research, preferably on lab rats. A person with her lack of professionalism should not be inflicted on human beings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.....very thorough and likeable......easy to talk to and always willing to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
I enjoy my annual visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr.Sumina. She's calm, gentle and very thorough when examining you. I didn't feel rushed as I did with other doctor. She is extremely punctual, so I always get to the office by 15 min prior the appointment time, she sees me almost on the dot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sumina is a good Doctor. She listens to me, is responsive to my concerns and has a professional and caring manner. I have had no problem getting referrals to specialists when needed. Overall I am quite pleased with her care. I would recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Natalya Sumina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Soheil Azimi

20 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nam Lim

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Ko

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor