ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Natalya Sumina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Natalya Sumina?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Dr. Sumina is thorough, takes her time and really listens! She is absolutely the best M.D.!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Thorough

Dr.Nataylia Sumina is the most thorough Doctor I have been to. What ever your problem is, she uses all the means at her disposal to find a solution. And she has to do it all in 15 minutes. I feel fortunate to be one of her patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Happy patient

Dr. Sumina always takes time to answer questions and is very caring, thorough, knowledgeable and patient. She has accurately diagnosed several problems I've had and she is very good on follow-up. I feel lucky to have found her. Her lab asst., Noriko, is also good. The person answering the phone and taking messages is the only drawback to this office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Ms. F McNutt

All Doctors should treat their patients as Dr Sumina does. She takes the time to ask questions and really tries to assess the problem and not look at her watch to rush you out in minutes. She also checks up on you and gets the necessary tests needed. Kinda like having a female Dr.Welby for all the "old school" people.Thanks Dr. Sumina

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Very Poor

Worst Dr. I've seen in the LA area in all of my life. Her nursing staff barely speaks english and they have messed up dosages on medications, then charged me to have it fixed. It's a used car lot, it's not a legitimate place to consider for health care in my opinion. I'd find a new Dr. FAST.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Practice Management Uber Alles

Dr. Sumina is very good in practice management, so-called "tight ship". However, that seems to be her major priority. I had an appointment with Dr. Sumina, which her staff neglected to input into the system. I traveled for 30 minutes to get there and was told that I would not be seen. In my opinion, Dr. Sumina's behavior is unethical and unprofessional. Any manager should have the character to assume responsibility of the mistakes their subordinates. Dr. Sumina is lacking in that character. I had serious medical issues, and Dr. Sumina was leaving for a 21 day vacation. Dr. Sumina's staff could care less about my medical issues or the enormous waste of my time.I had been going to that office for over 30 years. Dr. Sumina's predecessor, Harvey Raskind, would never turn away a patient. He would even see a patient who came without an appointment. Dr. Sumina is cold and uncaring. And her staff is just as cold and uncaring as she is.In my opinion, Dr. Sumina should be doing research, preferably on lab rats. A person with her lack of professionalism should not be inflicted on human beings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Excellent physician.....very thorough and likeable......easy to talk to and always willing to listen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

I enjoy my annual visit

I really like Dr.Sumina. She's calm, gentle and very thorough when examining you. I didn't feel rushed as I did with other doctor. She is extremely punctual, so I always get to the office by 15 min prior the appointment time, she sees me almost on the dot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Dr. Sumina is a good Doctor. She listens to me, is responsive to my concerns and has a professional and caring manner. I have had no problem getting referrals to specialists when needed. Overall I am quite pleased with her care. I would recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Natalya Sumina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Sanae Inagami

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Elizabeth Ko

    Dr. Elizabeth Ko

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Amanda Grantham

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    16