Dr. Natasha Bower MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and thorough doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Dr Bower
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My Dr wasn't in so I saw Dr Bower . Since there was a mix up on appt Dr worked me in . Dr. Bower asked questions & answered all my Questions I would go back to see her for any problems I have in the future I would Highly recommend this Doctor . I really don't know why her Rating is so Low .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I've had an appointment with her, it gets rescheduled. I always feel like she is in a massive rush to get through my appointment. I have had to bug her for information and to get lab orders. There has to be someone better out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Cancelled appt 3 days before it was scheduled for no reason.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the arm implant form of birth control and it is time to replace it, so I scheduled an appt with Dr. Bower. I went in for a consultation visit and explained I was reluctant to do a papsmear/exam, but after much discussion I finally agreed and we scheduled an appt. Now, 3 days before my appt. and after I had already taken off work, their office called to tell me she cancelled the appt. because she was uncomfortable treating me. No other explanation was given, and I was rejected as a patient. She was not very courteous or considerate about how I felt about the whole process. I do not recommend seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one to research ANYTHING before I follow through with it. Dr. Bower was amazing. She really explained to me any questions that I didn't know. She was very quick with anything that doesn't make a woman feel comfortable, and made sure all my questions were addressed. I would recommend her. She's not really one to make jokes and laugh but she knows her stuff well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not read my chart. Caused pain during examination without any concern. Her demeanor was cold and her questions were out of line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Won't go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
While she has a nice bedside manner and will listen to you as a patient, I did experience more discomfort during her exams than I ever have before or since. Perhaps her skill will improve with experience, but I just don't have the tolerance for unnecessary pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bower is great as a doctor but their billing department is nothing short of Fraud!! I will be finding a new OB/GYN for my next yearly exam.When they ask if you want the STD blood screening and the chlamydiae and gonorrhea with the pap, don't do it unless 1) you are 100% sure your insurance will cover it and 2) the doctor codes it as diagnostic rather than screening. Otherwise you'll be having to pay $1000 out of pocket which doesn't even count towards your deductible simply because of the codes they use when they submit to insurance. I gave them the correct code, which I got from my friend, who is a OB/GYN doc, and my mother, who works in billing for an OB/GYN. My mom and my friend work in Wyoming and Pennsylvania respectively, and since they both gave me the same code, independently of each other, something tells me something is wrong. When I went to check out I didn't get a copy of the bill, even when I asked for one. I was told, oh, we don't do that. I can see why now!! It makes it harder for you to dispute it later!

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Natasha Bower, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.