The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Natasha Bower Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Natasha Bower?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Good OBGYN

Posted on November 14th, 2017

She's my OBGYN for my 1st pregnancy. Always very nice and respectable, I do however feel a little rushed sometimes. If I have any questions she will answer them. She is proactive and friendly. I wish she could be a little more personable to help the awkwardness of being there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Very kind and thorough doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bower

Posted on February 20th, 2017

My Dr wasn't in so I saw Dr Bower . Since there was a mix up on appt Dr worked me in . Dr. Bower asked questions & answered all my Questions I would go back to see her for any problems I have in the future I would Highly recommend this Doctor . I really don't know why her Rating is so Low .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Every time I've had an appointment with her, it gets rescheduled. I always feel like she is in a massive rush to get through my appointment. I have had to bug her for information and to get lab orders. There has to be someone better out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancelled appt 3 days before it was scheduled for no reason.

Posted on February 29th, 2016

I have the arm implant form of birth control and it is time to replace it, so I scheduled an appt with Dr. Bower. I went in for a consultation visit and explained I was reluctant to do a papsmear/exam, but after much discussion I finally agreed and we scheduled an appt. Now, 3 days before my appt. and after I had already taken off work, their office called to tell me she cancelled the appt. because she was uncomfortable treating me. No other explanation was given, and I was rejected as a patient. She was not very courteous or considerate about how I felt about the whole process. I do not recommend seeing her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

I am one to research ANYTHING before I follow through with it. Dr. Bower was amazing. She really explained to me any questions that I didn't know. She was very quick with anything that doesn't make a woman feel comfortable, and made sure all my questions were addressed. I would recommend her. She's not really one to make jokes and laugh but she knows her stuff well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Did not read my chart. Caused pain during examination without any concern. Her demeanor was cold and her questions were out of line.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't go back

Posted on September 15th, 2014

While she has a nice bedside manner and will listen to you as a patient, I did experience more discomfort during her exams than I ever have before or since. Perhaps her skill will improve with experience, but I just don't have the tolerance for unnecessary pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Dr. Bower is great as a doctor but their billing department is nothing short of Fraud!! I will be finding a new OB/GYN for my next yearly exam.When they ask if you want the STD blood screening and the chlamydiae and gonorrhea with the pap, don't do it unless 1) you are 100% sure your insurance will cover it and 2) the doctor codes it as diagnostic rather than screening. Otherwise you'll be having to pay $1000 out of pocket which doesn't even count towards your deductible simply because of the codes they use when they submit to insurance. I gave them the correct code, which I got from my friend, who is a OB/GYN doc, and my mother, who works in billing for an OB/GYN. My mom and my friend work in Wyoming and Pennsylvania respectively, and since they both gave me the same code, independently of each other, something tells me something is wrong. When I went to check out I didn't get a copy of the bill, even when I asked for one. I was told, oh, we don't do that. I can see why now!! It makes it harder for you to dispute it later!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Natasha Bower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.