ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Allen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Allen?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

He makes me very uncomfortable

Posted on August 6th, 2017

First and foremost. Inappropriate touching (leg, back, and upper arms). Dr. Allen doesn't listen very well, and rushes my appointment time. Even after long wait times. On one occasion he was a no-show to one of my scheduled appointments. The nurses and staff hadn't heard from him all morning and I was forced to reschedule my appointments almost a month out. I really really wish I had the choice of a different doc, but I have medi-cal. I don't know what to do or say in fear that it may cause issues when I go in to deliver.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time Patient

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Good tone, listens, he has been my doctor for over 25 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I went in for a d&c after my ultra sound showed that I had a Incomplete miscarriage and I ended up bleeding to much he had to cal 911 to rush me to ER I had the wrost cramps and back pain ever I was and still am so tense jus thinking abt the experince

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2015

best Dr. Ever, he delivered my son

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on March 26th, 2014

Dr. Allen has been my OB/Gyn for many years. I have had many gyn problems and he has always given me different options for treatment. Several of my friends see him and agree that he is one of Sacramento's best physicians

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2011

Dr Allen and his staff at both his locations are fantastic..hes been my doctor for some 22years he deliver all 4 of my children,and 6 of my grandchildren... Dr allen one of Sacramentos finest ob doctor s

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doesnt listen to the patient.....

Posted on July 29th, 2011

I have a rectocele with a partially prolapsed uterus and even though I been telling Dr. Allen I'm in a lot of pain he insists that my condition is not painful at least according to his text book. I am stuck with this doctor because I only have medi-cal as my only insurance, if I had an option I would go somewhere else.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.