Dr. Nathan Allen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
He makes me very uncomfortable
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First and foremost. Inappropriate touching (leg, back, and upper arms). Dr. Allen doesn't listen very well, and rushes my appointment time. Even after long wait times. On one occasion he was a no-show to one of my scheduled appointments. The nurses and staff hadn't heard from him all morning and I was forced to reschedule my appointments almost a month out. I really really wish I had the choice of a different doc, but I have medi-cal. I don't know what to do or say in fear that it may cause issues when I go in to deliver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Long time Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good tone, listens, he has been my doctor for over 25 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a d&c after my ultra sound showed that I had a Incomplete miscarriage and I ended up bleeding to much he had to cal 911 to rush me to ER I had the wrost cramps and back pain ever I was and still am so tense jus thinking abt the experince
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
best Dr. Ever, he delivered my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Happy Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen has been my OB/Gyn for many years. I have had many gyn problems and he has always given me different options for treatment. Several of my friends see him and agree that he is one of Sacramento's best physicians
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allen and his staff at both his locations are fantastic..hes been my doctor for some 22years he deliver all 4 of my children,and 6 of my grandchildren... Dr allen one of Sacramentos finest ob doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
doesnt listen to the patient.....
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rectocele with a partially prolapsed uterus and even though I been telling Dr. Allen I'm in a lot of pain he insists that my condition is not painful at least according to his text book. I am stuck with this doctor because I only have medi-cal as my only insurance, if I had an option I would go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathan Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.