The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Allred Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Allred?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Dr. Allred is very good and listens and cares about what is going on with me, he spends the time needed to help with my care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My medical transport was 10 minutes late: Dr refused to see me

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

My medical transport (from a recovery center) ran into a backup delay in the unloading zone at Intermountain Medical Center. As a result I was 10 minute late to my follow-up visit to see Dr. Allred. He refused to see me an said I would need to reschedule. 10 minutes...and I should wait another month to attempt another visit? Is this the level of care and compassion I should expect from Intermountain Healthcare?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Passionate Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2014

Nathan Allred is the go to doctor for any internal medicine need. He and his team are great at putting the patients need first. Doctors like him are few that are highly attentive of each patient. He has managed my mother's illness of Cushing syndrome and has reached out to others for explanations when needed. He and his team have saved my mom's life and most importantly has set a great relationship where trust and honesty is a foundation. I commend his hard work and dedication as during his vacation he would follow up with us (family) for my mother treatment. He is truly a great doctor and as an aspiring doctor to be I want to follow his great example. Thanks Nate

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never had a better experience with a physician

Posted on June 27th, 2013

I have had many doctors and have been through lots of offices. Dr. allred and his staff are both courteous and professional. You're not just another patient, they genuinely care about how yuo are doing. I have brought my children to appts and have had nothing but the best experiences leaving them with the staff while having tests and appts in their office. Even if our insurances change I will pay out of network benefits to continue with this physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring and courteous.

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Asked questions and listened intently.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Allred is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.