ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Avery Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Avery is an Angel that has saved two of my favorite family members lives. I have never had a better doctor in my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Second fusion and Dr is great. Spent plenty of time with me and spouse to assure I was comfortable with my options and best course of treatment. I have recommended him to friends amid will do so again.Staff is slow at times to respond with information. That is my only criticism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Best Neurosurgeon in Arizona

I've gone thru 2 surgeries with Dr. Avery, he does a superior job, he's very dedicated to his patients and has extreme care for his patients, before, during and after. His knowledge in his field is "state of the arts", up on all the latest technology therefore giving his patients the best care there is. You will not find a better surgeon than Dr. Avery!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Dr Avery properly diagonosed my problem and fixed it immediately. I had a short wait to get onto his "docket" but I needed that time to prepare for the recovery time. While in the hospital, he visited me daily to be sure I was receiving the care I needed, which I was. Even during the worst snow storm in their history, he still managed to see me daily. His staff is always helpful and take care of whatever my needs are. I would and HAVE highly recommended him to those who might need his services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2009

RE STAFF BEING THE PROBLEM

The problem is Dr. Avery's very obnoxious staff. They have driven away many patients. I am still trying to decide if keeping Dr. Avery is worth it. His staff is exceedingly obnoxious and it is a mystery to me that he tolerates it. But he does. He won't act against his abusive staff and for this reason you may want to seek another qualified neurosurgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2008

Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Avery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.

  • Dr. Sam Safavi-Abbasi

    Neurological Surgery

    Flagstaff, AZ 0.07 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. David Sacco

    Dr. David Sacco

    Neurological Surgery

    Flagstaff, AZ 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    21
  • Dr. Bradley Nicol

    Dr. Bradley Nicol

    Neurological Surgery

    Flagstaff, AZ 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    21