Dr. Nathan Bloch DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Northville, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disorganized
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Lisa B
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent provider. Thank you for taking care of me and my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch has been my family physician for the past 3 years and I couldn't be any more pleased. His office is full of friendly warm staff members that usually have me in for a laugh while Dr. Bloch's bedside manner and down-to-earth personality always make my visits worthwhile. I never receive unwanted pointless alerts and when I am asked to come in I am more than willing to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know 2 other patients of Dr. Bloch. Both are hooked on Xanax and Pain Killers. IMO no doctor should prescribe pain killers on a "forever" basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Reviewing Dr. Nathan Bloch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is a very caring in intelligent doctor. I have a very complicated case and he keeps me alive. Good personality. His brother Alan is a good doctor too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Frustrated
Always have to wait in the lobby and then longer waits in the examination room. Last time I was there I waited 45 min in the exam room before I saw the doctor. Also perscription refills is a disaster here, I use CVS pharmacy and there is always an issue with the electronic submissions to and from the doctors office and then no one calls back when you leave messages on the Doctors perscription line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Impressed!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man. So easy to talk to and he fixed my shoulder pain with a virtually painless shot. I was told he's very busy but he got me in the same day. I didn't wait more than 5 minutes to be seen once I checked in and this guy Donald at the front desk made me laugh. Yeah to this office and to Dr. Bloch. Yep... I'll be back again for my physical. Thanks for caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Spends the time
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the only doctor's that have hung in there to help me diagnose several years of multiple symptoms that were passed off singularly w/ more and more meds. Although the office is smaller and there is usually a wait in to see him it's well worth it to me...

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Impressed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is very busy and for good reason. The docs are great! They are easily approachable, personable, and explain things very well. They spend all the time you need and really care about my well being. Dr. Bloch is my primary doctor but I've seen all but Dr. Biles and I love everyone. Although Doc Bloch is the most fun to talk to and always makes me feel better when I leave. Dr. Brummeler, their newest addition, even called me to find out how I was doing after I had my shoulder injected when Dr. Bloch was on vacation. The staff also appears to be receptive to time requests. I told them I needed to be a work in 2 hours and they let the doctor know and he got me out of the office on time. GREAT OFFICE, GREAT DOCS....IMPRESSED

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Nice doc. too long of wait/not enough time spent w/me
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen 2 DR's at this office pretty regularly. Dr Bloch and DR Jason. I like them both. The problem I have is the wait in the lobby and then the wait in the room. Then the DR's don't spend enough time with you once you see them. I ask one of the office girls who was taking my blood "why the wait"? She said I should go to another DR. She said she tells other people the same thing because this office over books. I was really floored to hear that. Kind of like a traitor in the ranks. Obviously they need to get the business aspect going. Needs to be more professional. I still like the Doc's and I don't know who to go to if I left this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
He's The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor There Ever Is Out There!Go To doctorsatyourside.wetpaint.com
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has a great bedside manner. He is friendly and showed much concern for my problem. He was also sensitive to the nature of my problem. He spent a great deal of time with me and his knowledge was impressive. The staff was awesome and not stuffy like other offices I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathan Bloch, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northville, MI.