ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Bloom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Bloom?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Highly recommend

Dr. Bloom take every symptom you mention seriously. I had. Chronic condition for over 2 years and he kept referring me to different specialists until I got a good diagnosis. Feel better than I have for a long time. His nurse/assistant is great too, which is why I rated the "follows up after is it" as high as possible. This is a great group of doctors and PAs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Great Doctor

I am a patient of many years. Dr. Bloom is one of the best Doctor's I have had in many years. Great bedside manor, listens when you talk, takes his time, follows up on the treatment and calls back when there is an emergency. I recommend Dr. Bloom to anyone that is looking for a really good Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Really? Zero Stars was not available

1st visit: He saw my son who was miserable with a severe itchy rash who was asked what he thought was the cause of the rash (isn't that the Dr's job? - if he knew he would not be there seeking help). Dr. Arbitrarily prescribed Prednisone which did nothing. 2nd visit: Son returned still miserable, Dr. told him to stop the Prednisone and took a skin biopsy - 3rd visit: Frustrated son gets biopsy results 3 days late which give no indication of what's going on - Dr. tells him its "contact dermatitis", and to continue treating it (applying various topicals to ease the itching). Fast forward three weeks: Today son visits dermatologist (Dr. Bloom did not bother to make a referral). Right away dermatologist identifies scabies mites, readily prescribes the corrective meds. Thank God for GOOD doctors - which, unless you consider pill pushers in that category this Dr. is not...In fact, no never mind, don't even get me started on the entire Family Medicine Associates practice.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

dr bloom one good doc

My experiace started with Dr bloom 3 years ago he's the best Dr I've seen in m 54 yrs he's professional and kind hearted helped me to the point where I got my disibiity and medicare without Dr bloom I think I may not be here today thanks doc you are an angle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Best experience I've had in a Doctor's office.

When you go in to see him he asks for your story about what is bothering you and is very thorough in asking about possible related symptoms. I agree with the other reviews, he takes his time, but he also makes sure to explain what is happening and why. His office is very prompt with calling you back, and even calls again if they haven't heard back yet! I was actually kind of shocked by how quickly we always get back to a room. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, one even called Dr. Bloom over very quickly when my daughter was having breathing problems, and her throat felt swollen and he listened to her, ordered an X-ray and even helped us pack up when my two year old was going ballistic on me!! Lol. Great, caring, and very smart guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

he takes his time with me,talks to me to where i understand what is wrong and what i need to do to better my self. I've been seen him for 3 years now,and he has got my pain to where i can live better.he cares about how i feel .And he has call my house when i was very sick one time to make sure i was ok.He is the only doctor i've ever had who took the time for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I felt he really listened to my concerns and asked questions to help find what my problems were. I did not feel rushed and would recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

He is a wonderful doctor and very kind and very smart and educated in his work

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, KS.

  • Dr. Jean Schrader

    Dr. Jean Schrader

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Loree Cordova

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, KS 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Dan Severa

    Dr. Dan Severa

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, KS 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    31