Dr. Nathan Bloom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloom take every symptom you mention seriously. I had. Chronic condition for over 2 years and he kept referring me to different specialists until I got a good diagnosis. Feel better than I have for a long time. His nurse/assistant is great too, which is why I rated the "follows up after is it" as high as possible. This is a great group of doctors and PAs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of many years. Dr. Bloom is one of the best Doctor's I have had in many years. Great bedside manor, listens when you talk, takes his time, follows up on the treatment and calls back when there is an emergency. I recommend Dr. Bloom to anyone that is looking for a really good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Really? Zero Stars was not available
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st visit: He saw my son who was miserable with a severe itchy rash who was asked what he thought was the cause of the rash (isn't that the Dr's job? - if he knew he would not be there seeking help). Dr. Arbitrarily prescribed Prednisone which did nothing. 2nd visit: Son returned still miserable, Dr. told him to stop the Prednisone and took a skin biopsy - 3rd visit: Frustrated son gets biopsy results 3 days late which give no indication of what's going on - Dr. tells him its "contact dermatitis", and to continue treating it (applying various topicals to ease the itching). Fast forward three weeks: Today son visits dermatologist (Dr. Bloom did not bother to make a referral). Right away dermatologist identifies scabies mites, readily prescribes the corrective meds. Thank God for GOOD doctors - which, unless you consider pill pushers in that category this Dr. is not...In fact, no never mind, don't even get me started on the entire Family Medicine Associates practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
dr bloom one good doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiace started with Dr bloom 3 years ago he's the best Dr I've seen in m 54 yrs he's professional and kind hearted helped me to the point where I got my disibiity and medicare without Dr bloom I think I may not be here today thanks doc you are an angle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Best experience I've had in a Doctor's office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go in to see him he asks for your story about what is bothering you and is very thorough in asking about possible related symptoms. I agree with the other reviews, he takes his time, but he also makes sure to explain what is happening and why. His office is very prompt with calling you back, and even calls again if they haven't heard back yet! I was actually kind of shocked by how quickly we always get back to a room. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, one even called Dr. Bloom over very quickly when my daughter was having breathing problems, and her throat felt swollen and he listened to her, ordered an X-ray and even helped us pack up when my two year old was going ballistic on me!! Lol. Great, caring, and very smart guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he takes his time with me,talks to me to where i understand what is wrong and what i need to do to better my self. I've been seen him for 3 years now,and he has got my pain to where i can live better.he cares about how i feel .And he has call my house when i was very sick one time to make sure i was ok.He is the only doctor i've ever had who took the time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt he really listened to my concerns and asked questions to help find what my problems were. I did not feel rushed and would recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
He is a wonderful doctor and very kind and very smart and educated in his work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathan Bloom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Holman

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Brockert

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Mcbratney

32 years experience

3.7 of 5