Browse Health
Internist
22 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2142857142857 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 47 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  professor  |  show details
by Amy Shepard on Dec 19th, 2013

Great Physician ....In regards to any negative remarks you can definitively tell the family member and Dr. Perry a Doctor , last I heard is not an Detective into people that are taking their meds in the manner and extremes you do. and If your Father or Mother in fact any family member ( why not have them into a program ) sounds like your more worried about Money not health and you can also tell you don't have much intelligence , Why are you so worried about a Law suit and have you had Law Suits previous ? and He has been a Doctor for 20 years . I have never an issue and don't get pain medicine.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Perry is exceptionally fantastic doctor.  |  show details
by Kacy Whitaker on May 10th, 2013

Dr. Perry is an intelligent, spiritually enlightened, and very caring doctor who would never prescribe ANYTHING dangerous to any patient, intentionally. Dr. Perry crosses his Ts & dots every i. He drug tests ALL his patients randomly and frequently. If a patient is stupid enough to abuse/sell any narcotic Rx prescribed by ANY MD, then they are responsible for their own actions. Dr. Perry has all documentation on his patients in order. And I fully disagree with comments left by angry child of parents Timothy and Paula Murphy! Murphy child obviously needs a serious Al-Anon program, as it sounds like he is more dysfunctional than his allegedly drug addicted parents! Kudos to Dr. Perry! Thank God for Dr. Perry!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  lagal drug dealer  |  show details
by jane doe on Apr 17th, 2013

Dr. Perry is nothing but a legal drug dealer that will have a big law suit on him when 2 of his patinets over dose. He claims 2 b so smart but doesnt see the needle tracks on timothy murphys arm when he sees him.Dr.Perry does nothing about it in my opinion he is the worst doctor in town. I see these two people closer to death everytime they go to him.He is a terrible doctor that dont care as long as hes gettin peoples money well im goin b the one gettin it when Paula & Timothy Murphy overdose. All he runs is a pill mill.Doin he's pill count didnt help because they have a friend named Mitch help them get there pills because they ran out. They abuse there medication sell half of it and nothing is done but something will b done when he has a law suit on him, i hope someone will see this and take notice to this and stop it, because as there child im watchin my parents die. LAW SUIT LAW SUIT LAW SUIT!!!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  grate dr  |  show details
by stephen on Feb 4th, 2013

I'm so glad i found Dr Perry. I've been going there for 7 years. And that last review is bull. If you take a controlled substance you are drug tested regular and he won't even let you smoke cigarettes outside his office. He is the smartest Dr in Jacksonville fl. And kind. So who ever left that bad review sounds like someone he dismissed because they failed a drug test

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 8th, 2011

The wait is a while but his office is always packed....Dr Perry is very good and well worth the wait I have been a patient of his for years now....

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 29th, 2011

DISAPOINTED!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Krystal Denson  |  show details
May 6th, 2011

I found Dr.Perry at a clinic on normandy where he was helping another dr and he was so good th epatients started to only want to c him so the other dr wuldnt even tell me where to find dr.Perry so I searched for him for a cuple years and always had a insurance issue one or another prevented me from seeing him since prob 2000 and I miss him so much,,, he wuld be the only Dr i trust str8 up !!!!! Krystal Denson ( Ansley)(Kunjufu on FB)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Whooo...  |  show details
May 5th, 2011

This man is sexy.... and caring :)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  DR NATHAN PERRY LEGAL DRUG DEALER!!!!!!!  |  show details
Mar 4th, 2010

Dr. Nathan Perry, is a legal drug dealer prescribing his pateints xanax and methadone and other dangerous prescription drugs who abuse them and he, dr. nathan perry is knowledgeable about his patients selling and abusing medication and is aware of illegal drug use such as tract marks on pateints arms from HIS prescriptions. Paula and Timothy Murphy have been patients of Dr. Perrys for 10 years. he is aware of their drug abuse and does nothing about it. He also continues to prescribe them medication that is not nessecary and he willingly prescribes them.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Finding a good Doctor  |  show details
by Pamela Bundock on Jan 12th, 2010

Finding a good Doctor is not easy and when you do get lucky with someone as knowledgeable and caring as Dr Perry count yourself very very fortunate!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!!  |  show details
by Nora L. Palmer on Aug 30th, 2009

Rare to find doctors like him who actually cares about his patients!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse