The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathan Walters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Walters?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathan Walters?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Over delivers and under promises

He over delivered and under promised for the back injections. It has been several years past when he said the initial injections would wear off. Still pain free thanks to Dr. Walters.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Dr. Nathan Walters has been very nice to my family and I. He is very caring and he knows what he is doing!!! I highly recommend him to anyone experiencing back pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Dr. Walters and his staff rate well above any other physician I've had any experience with. They were able to quickly diagnose my situation and relieve my pain. They are simply the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Great Doctor and awesome staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr. Nathan S. Walters is a wonderful, well spoken and intelligent doctor. I've gone to him nearly monthly for approximately 7 years and my experiences have all been superior. I've continued my appointments with him all these years because of severe inoperable lower back pain and I couldn't have chosen a better pain management doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Very direct but EXCELLENT! He knows his stuff & that's what matters!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

I was Dr. Walters patient for several years and he was an absolutely wonderful Dr. It was the awful people he had working for him. I was threatened, called names, verbally assaulted an told I would never speak to him again unless I complied with a person I had never spoken to. Then I was assaulted again by a guy claiming to be an office manager at the office in Addison. This experience was so bad that it made me I'll. So, draw your own conclusion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Exceptional!

Dr. Walters is extremely thorough and very conservative. He was the first doctor to ever take the time to explain my condition to me. He talked with me - not AT me. I have had several steroid injections by him & they were a breeze. Painless & simple. A hospital nurse even told me that he is the "best there is" when it comes to back injections.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

That is NOT the Dr. Walters I know. Love him. My husband is Internal Medicine doctor and sent me to Dr. Walters. He is very thorough and conservative and helped me tremendously. I have never seen Dr. Peloza.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Had sciatica and one cortisone shot is all I needed. He has great bedside and very helpful in explaining everything

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Best Dr EVER!!!

I think Dr. Walters is a great physician. He explains in detail your problem and after testing, shows in detail what the problem is and what plan he has in stored for you. He follows up and is determined to help you with your pain. I like the fact that he will not even discuss surgery with you unless he see that his pain management is not working for you. I love, love this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

He spends time with me! Finally, someone that listens. Excellent bed side. Very conservative approach.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathan Walters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. John Ferrell

    Pain Management, Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine

    Frisco, TX 0.20 mi

    4.1
    (48)
    32
  • Dr. Mei Hu

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Frisco, TX 1.34 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. John Zipper

    Dr. John Zipper

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Frisco, TX 1.38 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    26