Dr. Nathaniel Epstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Epstein since he entered the practice 22 years ago. He is the most compassionate, understanding and clearly down to earth individual I know, let alone my doctor and very very knowledgable. I normally don't like recommending anyone to my friends and family but I'd suggest anyone to share the trust and faith I have in this man. My family are all his patients, young and old. His office staff has improved as I saw one star ( totally off base ) ... Bravo Doc, you're amazing and the best !!! Thank you ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Wait time is very long. He takes more phone calls then he pays attention to his patient in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Great Dr and person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is like no other you will ever see. He is smart warm kind and caring. He truly cares about his patients and listens and spends time with them. I have been with him for many years as has my entire family. The office needs someone to answer the phone . Can take sometimes as long as an hour to get through. Lately it has got worse, I hope they hire someone to just answer incoming calls. This office is open 7 days a week too which is rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nathaniel Epstein is the nicest, most caring doctor I have ever seen. I think he is very intelligent and well educated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best dr I have ever seen. He has a wonderful personality too. The office staff is a little abrupt and you cannot get through to his office often when you call. I would not use anyone else though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
tech/pt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this guy.staff is getting better some are unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to talk with civility with the people that answer his phones is impossible.He usually has to answer four to five phone calls during my exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Epstein is a dedicated and caring professional who takes time and shows great compassion with all his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathaniel Epstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Hotchkiss

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Zupnick

35 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ira Weg

40 years experience

3.6 of 5