ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nathaniel Epstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathaniel Epstein?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nathaniel Epstein?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Great Doctor

I've been seeing Dr Epstein since he entered the practice 22 years ago. He is the most compassionate, understanding and clearly down to earth individual I know, let alone my doctor and very very knowledgable. I normally don't like recommending anyone to my friends and family but I'd suggest anyone to share the trust and faith I have in this man. My family are all his patients, young and old. His office staff has improved as I saw one star ( totally off base ) ... Bravo Doc, you're amazing and the best !!! Thank you ...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Wait time is very long. He takes more phone calls then he pays attention to his patient in the room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Great Dr and person

This doctor is like no other you will ever see. He is smart warm kind and caring. He truly cares about his patients and listens and spends time with them. I have been with him for many years as has my entire family. The office needs someone to answer the phone . Can take sometimes as long as an hour to get through. Lately it has got worse, I hope they hire someone to just answer incoming calls. This office is open 7 days a week too which is rare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Dr. Nathaniel Epstein is the nicest, most caring doctor I have ever seen. I think he is very intelligent and well educated.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Kind

This is the best dr I have ever seen. He has a wonderful personality too. The office staff is a little abrupt and you cannot get through to his office often when you call. I would not use anyone else though

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2013

tech/pt

love this guy.staff is getting better some are unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Trying to talk with civility with the people that answer his phones is impossible.He usually has to answer four to five phone calls during my exam.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

He truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Dr Epstein is a dedicated and caring professional who takes time and shows great compassion with all his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nathaniel Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.

  • Dr. Meyer Blumstein

    Dr. Meyer Blumstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lynbrook, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Edward Hotchkiss

    Dr. Edward Hotchkiss

    Internal Medicine

    Lynbrook, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    48
  • Dr. Ira Weg

    Dr. Ira Weg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lynbrook, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    41