Dr. Nathaniel Gould MD Patient Reviews

  • Hospice and Palliative Medicine New Hartford, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he dont care about people who in real pain...worse dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
He was the first doctor out of the other 3 I see to suggest different things , i was scheduled for carpal tunnel surgery, my carpal tunnel is not bad at all so he suggested injections over the surgery and I have Fibro , I have trouble sleeping , all my other doctors just handed me meds, he set up an appt for a sleep study , and suggested a certain med that I thought I should've been on when I was diagnosed , but my PCP said no , it's Cymbalta I'm taking bupropion , I thought he was very professional and I liked his staff , friendliest staff I've seen in a doctors office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a huge EGO, he thinks his time is $$$, His opinion of an addict should be observation, medical exams and blood tests, not EVERYONE is an addict, some people are in REAL PAIN....... think about it. Don't go see him if you have real pain!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst dr we have visited in over 30 years, He operates like he has a chronic chip on his shoulder...un professional, staff seems aggrevated he is a disgrace to the sdmc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Flat affect , staff is miserable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Doesn't Listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy just doesn't listen. LIne you up for shots and more drugs, knowing they don't work. Talks to a person who has worked 60 hours a week for over 40 years and wants you to get back in the work force. Doesn't even recognize me from appt to appt. Done with this place. Haven't had an MRI since 2008, although they know situation is not better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
dr.. N.S. Gould
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Gould since he started at Slocum Dickson and I find him to be a very good doctor. He has always been very caring and professional. He takes the time to listen to you, often gives suggestions of least invasive procedures if needed and during any procedures he does perform on you, he explains each step before he performs.

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
he could care less for his patients dignity
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Far way too much scrutiny over prescribed medicine!

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Gould to be knowledgeable and caring . I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathaniel Gould, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.