ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nauman Akhtar Is this you?
  • 46
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nauman Akhtar?


62 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Very good Dr and Surgeon

I had shoulder surgery performed by Dr. Akhtar. He was very informative throughout the process. He spent time explaining the injuries to my shoulder (there were multiple - rotator cuff. SLAP tear, bone spurs, arthritis) and the procedures to repair them. Surgery went well, minimal pain. Currently in PT 2 weeks following surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Excellent Doc!!

I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Akhtar. He spent over 30 minutes talking to my husband and I about my diagnosis and focused on the conservative measures. After exhausting all these options, I had my hip replacement with a tiny incision and quick recovery in the outpatient setting! The process was smooth and Dr. Akhtar and his staff were there for me every step of the way. I also have to say that I am leaving a detailed comment because there seems to be one person who keeps leaving negative reviews that are the exact opposite of my experience and those of my friends and family that Dr. Akhtar has cared for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Anxious to do surgery even when you don't need it. He left me crippled at age 54 and laughed.

Do yourself a favor and don't get near this doctor, he put the wrong knee in me in a big hurry and I was terrible allergic to the nickel, he never tried to help after he was paid. Insensitive, greedy and a disgrace to his field.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

This doctor is not only to quick to give you an implant, if you have problems with it afterward he calls you crazy.

This so called doctor stuck a knee replacement in me when I was way too young to not try even one cortisone injection. I am left crippled now because he put the wrong knee in. I've have 3 more surgeries and another implant to try to fix his damage. Please don't make the same mistake I did, don t go to this incompetant doctor who cares about$$$first!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Skilled, caring, compassionate

Excellent surgeon, brlliant, compassionate, really listens to patient concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Doesn't want to clean up his mistakes

When a doctor puts a nickel knee replacement in your body when you are allergic to nickel and then doesn't even try to clean up his mistake I would call that incompetent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon!

Dr. Akhtar is an excellent surgeon!! He used state of the art techniques to perform a partial knee replacement and even got me back to playing sports!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dr Akhtar and his staff are great!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Akhtar performed a total hip replacement for me about 4 years ago. He was a pleasure to work with. Helped me to feel at ease, took all the time I needed to explain the procedure to me. Great follow-up after the surgery. And for the first time in 8 years I was pain free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

High class physician

My son had a GREAT experience with Dr. Akhtar and his staff! He was very informative with us and with my son about his break. The waiting room time wasn't bad at all. High class physician, I would definitely recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I found Dr. Akhtar to be very helpful and kind. I went to see him for a knee injury, which ended up not being too serious thankfully, but he offered me great advice for ways to speed up the healing. I sent my husband to him as well, and he received the same treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Akhtar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wrong diagnosis

I went to see Dr. Akhtar for heel pain. He only spent about 5 minutes with me and told me everything's fine just do more stretching or change a new pair of shoes. Then he just sent me away. Turned out I had Achilles enthesiopathy. Dr. Akhtar was just too busy to care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nauman Akhtar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Kavanagh

    Dr. Michael Kavanagh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (44)
    37
  • Dr. James Gable

    Dr. James Gable

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Matthew Gavin

    Dr. Matthew Gavin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (40)
    32