Dr. Nauman Chaudhry MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New London, CT

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
When only the finest will do
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely at ease before, during and after a surgical procedure done by Dr. Chaudhry and his excellent staff. He made a complex procedure sound as if it was as simple as buttering a piece of toast, and to him it was. He has put together a team that compliments each other as they prepare for tests and surgery. They made me completely at ease and the surgery went smooth and efficient. I am returning to them for more procedures and have no anxiety and minimal concerns knowing they are the finest team in New England. Everything was explained before the surgery was started to insure I understood what was going to happen and why and what to expect after it was completed. They have my complete trust. My Dr. referred me to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chaudhry's wonderful staff makes us for the limited time he spends with you. Alas, this seems to be medicine in this day and age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Professionalism Personified
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chaudry for over six years, dating from the early signs of AMD. From my first visit, I was struck by a degree of warmth and empathy that, alas, is rare in these days of managed care and impersonal, brief visits with any physician. That warmth and engagement, on a personal level, have remained over the years, greatly alleviating the tension and anxiety that always accompany these visits. One never knows, unfortunately, just what might be lurking behind the retina. On the clinical side, I have benefited enormously from injections of Lucentis, administered after precise and caring explanations from Dr. Chaudhry regarding the course of necessary treatments. I cannot praise this doctor highly enough. He has my full confidence and, I am convinced, he has played a major role in saving my vision. I am most grateful to him, his staff, and the makers of a drug that staves off blindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Don't waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He will spend 2 minutes with you and rush into what he considers explaining your retina condtion, but the tech ends up doing all the work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Amazing Results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaudhry and his colleagues are an amazing team. Their skill, professionalism and compassion have given me my sight again. They gave me hope and encouragement when I was fearful and discourage. I feel very honored to have been included in the study group and hope that others who suffer from Diabetic Retinopathy will benefit from the results of this important research. As a teacher, I have used this very personal expierience to encourage my students to become the best that they can be. Dr. Chaudhry and his team are truly exceptional people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to Dr. Chaudry's was a life changing experience. He saved my left eye and returned my sight from 20/80 to 20/25. Over the last several years, from the initial surgery to repair a macular pucker to the current and ongoing treatment for macular degeneration, my eye sight has been his number one priority. Dr. Chaudhry is responsive to answering questions, engaging me in the ongoing treatment process and always caring and acceptance of my feedback. He is the best.

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
new england retina
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this office! The Doctor and staff are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nauman Chaudhry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New London, CT.