ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Naureen Attiullah Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Naureen Attiullah?


41 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

No issues

I am a new patient of hers and she seems to be on point. She doesn't beat around the bush and tells me how she feels about the meds I'm on. I have respect for her because she doesn't hesitate to call out the corruption of pharmaceutical companies, and the ill-advised prescribing practices by some physicians merely for financial gain. I'm sorry to hear that other patients have had some issues; but she just seems to keep it honest and real. I don't think she is trying to be malicious. She must be somewhat respected for her honesty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Dr. Attuillah is the best.

I have been Dr. Attuillah's patient for over 5 years now, and I can say she is knowledgeable, professional, bright and caring. She is straight to the point, which is not the same as rude or uncaring. I had a recent crisis and Dr. Atuillah was always ready to help me. I owe her much gratitude for care and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Precisely whom I need

I have been on psychiatric meds for more than 15 years. My primary care doctor was not comfortable prescribing them as it's not his area of expertise. So he recommended I see someone in Dr. Zimmerman's office for medication management. I got Dr. Attiullah. Scheduling was easy. Office staff were friendly and efficient. I did not have to wait past my appointment start time. Dr. Attiullah was thorough in her questions and observations, asking my whole medication history (not just psychiatric meds but also blood pressure meds which can affect mood). She relieved some of my anxieties with her answers to my questions. She gave me insight into various aspects of my history. She was efficient and thorough. She changed my med regime and will follow up again soon. I am confident in her choice and explanation. She did her homework before I arrived, asked for clarification and additional data, and switched up one med that has properties to better meet my needs. Very happy with my experience there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Love Dr Attulla and the Staff professional!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

This doctor is a miserable excuse for a psychiatrist. I know she's not a therapist but I think that as a doctor in the social sciences (emphasis on social) she should show some amount of care, compassion and general interest in her patients. If all Dr. Attiullah wants to do is write prescriptions a bedside manner, compassion or general niceness is irrelevant. If she aspires to a private practice however, God help her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor. She has. An attitude of not caring what you are trying to communicate. I Hope to find another doctor soon. I am 62 years old and a breast cancer survior if 24 years, therefore, I know a good doctor from a bad doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

I feel obligated to write a review on this doctor, who is absolutely horrible. Self important, terse, arrogant; basically very poor social skills. I feel like I am doing a public service warning for those who may be able to avoid seeing this doctor. This is someone who has the opposite personality of a person who works with actual humans. Should've going into a less humans services oriented specialty like podiatry or something.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Unprofessional

Would NOT recommend under any circumstances. Absolutely unprofessional and vindictive. Looking for a new psychiatrist now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Disgusted

Without a doubt, this doctor was the most unprofessional, arrogant, and rudest doctor I ever had the displeasure of seeing. After telling this quack that I was having suicidal thoughts, she walked away from me while I was still talking.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

The worst

She speaks in a very condescending way and seems insecure or defensive about her role in the field. If she doesn't like prescribing meds, why become a psychiatrist? That is what psychiatrists do- prescribe meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

The thing that stood out to me about her is that she talked to me like I was slow/stupid or a test subject. She seems like a capable doctor. But if you are looking for someone to show sympathy and things like that I would totally look elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Horrible

Don't waste your time. Dr. Attuillah is cold and indifferent

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Naureen Attiullah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Sandhya Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Teri Pearlstein

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Boland

    Dr. Robert Boland

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    30