Dr. Naureen Attiullah MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Dr. Attuillah is the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Attuillah's patient for over 5 years now, and I can say she is knowledgeable, professional, bright and caring. She is straight to the point, which is not the same as rude or uncaring. I had a recent crisis and Dr. Atuillah was always ready to help me. I owe her much gratitude for care and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Precisely whom I need
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been on psychiatric meds for more than 15 years. My primary care doctor was not comfortable prescribing them as it's not his area of expertise. So he recommended I see someone in Dr. Zimmerman's office for medication management. I got Dr. Attiullah. Scheduling was easy. Office staff were friendly and efficient. I did not have to wait past my appointment start time. Dr. Attiullah was thorough in her questions and observations, asking my whole medication history (not just psychiatric meds but also blood pressure meds which can affect mood). She relieved some of my anxieties with her answers to my questions. She gave me insight into various aspects of my history. She was efficient and thorough. She changed my med regime and will follow up again soon. I am confident in her choice and explanation. She did her homework before I arrived, asked for clarification and additional data, and switched up one med that has properties to better meet my needs. Very happy with my experience there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Attulla and the Staff professional!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a miserable excuse for a psychiatrist. I know she's not a therapist but I think that as a doctor in the social sciences (emphasis on social) she should show some amount of care, compassion and general interest in her patients. If all Dr. Attiullah wants to do is write prescriptions a bedside manner, compassion or general niceness is irrelevant. If she aspires to a private practice however, God help her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. She has. An attitude of not caring what you are trying to communicate. I Hope to find another doctor soon. I am 62 years old and a breast cancer survior if 24 years, therefore, I know a good doctor from a bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel obligated to write a review on this doctor, who is absolutely horrible. Self important, terse, arrogant; basically very poor social skills. I feel like I am doing a public service warning for those who may be able to avoid seeing this doctor. This is someone who has the opposite personality of a person who works with actual humans. Should've going into a less humans services oriented specialty like podiatry or something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would NOT recommend under any circumstances. Absolutely unprofessional and vindictive. Looking for a new psychiatrist now.

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Disgusted
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt, this doctor was the most unprofessional, arrogant, and rudest doctor I ever had the displeasure of seeing. After telling this quack that I was having suicidal thoughts, she walked away from me while I was still talking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
The worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She speaks in a very condescending way and seems insecure or defensive about her role in the field. If she doesn't like prescribing meds, why become a psychiatrist? That is what psychiatrists do- prescribe meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The thing that stood out to me about her is that she talked to me like I was slow/stupid or a test subject. She seems like a capable doctor. But if you are looking for someone to show sympathy and things like that I would totally look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Don't waste your time. Dr. Attuillah is cold and indifferent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Naureen Attiullah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.