Dr. Naveen Ballem MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Glen Ridge, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Amazing doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received bariatric surgery about 2 years ago with Dr. Ballem. During my visit he was extremely professional and attentive. He was able to answer all my questions and advise me which bariatric procedure was the best for me. Dr. Ballem's office staff was also very kind and helpful, they were able to assist me with insurance and all other documents that were needed. I had surgery at Clara Maass Hospital and was very pleased with the nursing staff. They were able to contact Dr. Ballem anytime I had a question or concern. I was able to loose 100lbs within one year of my surgery date and could not thank Dr. Ballem enough. His bedside manner and his compassion make him an excellent surgeon and I could not thank him enough for changing my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Excellent surgeon with impeccable bedside manner.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was morbidly obese and went to a plastic surgeon for a tummy tuck consultation.The plastic surgeon stated that I was not a good candidate for plastic surgery and referred me to Dr. Ballem. He stated that Dr. Ballem was the Chief of Bariatric Surgery at Clara Maass Medical Center, and he had sent many patients to him over the course of the last 5 years with excellent results. After my initial consultation with Dr. Ballem I knew that he was the surgeon for me. He used a special ROBOT to perform my surgery, and the entire process was seamless. To date I have lost 146 lbs. Thank you Dr. Ballem!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Billboard...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr Ballem's billboard and I was always thinking about surgery and about seeing him... I went to my doctor who told me I was prediabetic and I knew I had to do something... my primary also recommended dr ballem... I knew it was a sign... Best decision I have ever made in my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Great Doctor... very compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was always attentive... always returned my phone calls promptly... Really takes the time that you need, never felt rushed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Amazing Doc... I lost 120 lbs in 8 months
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ballem and his team are amazing... I can't say enough... he is the best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ballem operated on my husband. From first visit the doctor was amazing with a wonderful bedside manner. We highly recommend him! A great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate, and excellent surgeon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Best Bariatric Surgeon!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly patient, empathetic, and talented.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Awesome!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly compassionate... Always soo sweet and caring... Never thought any of my questions were stupid or a waste of time... Already down 75 lbs in 3 months :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was soo nice... very caring... he took so much time with me and my husband and made us feel so at ease. Had such a great experience and have lost soo much weight that my husband is also seeing him for lap band surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Most Caring Bariatric Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ballem is always available for me... I have lost soo much weight and have regained my life... i wish i had done this many years ago... Thank you Dr. Ballem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was so caring and empathetic to my needs... best bed side manners ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Naveen Ballem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Ridge, NJ.