ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Navid Nami Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Navid Nami?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Don't visit this place if you have a real problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Business card I have is under "Advanced Dermatology" or "Island Dermatology" but the same address and contact number as "The Dermatology Institute". I'm not familiar with his other offices and only reviewing for the office at 210 S. Grand Ave., Suite 208 in Glendora, CA. I'm confused as to what his title is since I have D.O. and not MD. Navid Nami, D.O. was kind during the visit. He didn't spend much time with me as I would of liked and at first I had felt like I was just another number/patient and he needed to get up out of there to the next patient because he got straight to the point and moved on, not that this is a terrible thing. I would of liked to have been given a prescription that was covered or that at least I could afford, what was the point other wise?! Medicine is not affordable if it's not covered. I also would of liked if they offered some type of alternative treatment plans or given me more options of what I could have done since I left not knowing what they offer at this office but than again I didn't ask either, guess I figured Navid Nami, D.O. would have mentioned it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Punctual

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Very helpful,punctual, and I love how the office staff works so smoothly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Very nice, friendly place- thank you!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Very nice office and caring staff. Good Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is Wonderful!

Posted on April 18th, 2012

I consider myself lucky to have Dr. Nami as my doctor - he is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive and motivating

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Saw Dr. Nami again this month for acne treatment. Dr. Nami has been positive and motivating each trip to keep me from giving up too soon on treatment. Thanks to Dr. Nami, my acne is finally under control and is starting to clear up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acne Visit

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Took my daughter to see Dr. Nami for her Acne today. What a nice experience. Staff was very professional. Doctor was on time. Instead of just writing a prescription and sending us on our way he took time educating us about acne and treatment recommendations. Did a good job motivating my daughter to use her acne medications. Hope it

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No More Rash

Posted on June 17th, 2010

My rash is finally gone. I have had this misrable itchy rash for years. I have tried all kinds of remedies and seen too many Dermatologists. No one coud figure it out. They would just give me creams and send me on my way. A family member recommended Island Dermatology. After a couple of visits with Dr. Nami I am now cured. He is so patient; listened to my history carefuly and figured out what I had been allergic to. I feel great. No more rash. I love Island Dermatology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best dermatologist in town

Posted on May 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Navid Nami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.