ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Navin Varma Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Navin Varma?

Clinical Depression

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Navin Varma?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

He's a pompous idiot.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Excellent Neuoloist

An expert in his field. Very professional, does not beat around the bush when talking about conditions and prognosis. I would recommend Dr. Varma to anyone who needed a neurological evaluation. I am an epileptic and he took the time to help me understand my illness and how it would affect my life. Thank you Dr. Varma.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Devil in a dr. suit

All I can say is he told me I was OK after spending 2yrs only to find out I have multiple sclerosis with 11 brain lesions Varma is not a good doctor and he will never listen to your opinions especially if your right and he's not.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Varma for about 18 years now and think he is a very knowledgeable doctor compared to many. He may lack in bedside manner, but at least he will tell you the truth. Dr. Varma got me all the way off meds for 5 to 7 years I think and then I had my first grand mal seizure, but have been seizure free on meds since then (6 years ago). My biggest complaint is not the doctor, but the staff--they are not professional, organized, never pick up their phones, and call you back 3 days later (some of this may be a little exaggerated, but not far off). Overall though, I consider him to be a good neurologist over others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

It never hurts to get a second opinion. Listen to your gut!

I went in for migraine headaches and episodes where I missed three days at a time and had no recollection during that those times. I have been diagnosed prior with a PFO with an ASD (a hole in my heart). Dr Varma told me that there is no way I was in as much pain as I was expressing to him. He told my husband that I will experience a stroke sometime in my life. It may not be next week but it will be sometime in my life. He was not willing to help with the authorization of the PFO Closure surgery, even though I had more severe issues further than migraine headaches. He told me (it's all in your head)!!! I am a mother of four children, left his office with Dr Varma telling me I was just in deep depression and needed some neck exercises that he would help me with. We sought out to get a second opinion. One week later our new Neurologist found an aneurysm in my brain. This has saved my life! You do the math!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Navin Varma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

  • Dr. Asad Amir

    Dr. Asad Amir

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chico, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Samuel Brown

    Dr. Samuel Brown

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Chico, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Hemalatha Subbaratnam

    Neurology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Internal Medicine

    Chico, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    31