The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Navnit Mehta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Navnit Mehta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Navnit Mehta?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Very good Dr never had a problem making appt he's nurses are wonderful Dr Mehta and staff keep up the good work

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Mehta for about 20 years. He has been fabulous, always knows to whom to refer me. Has been right 100% of the time and has overall treated me better than expected. I also think the world of his son Tejas. As a member of the medical community myself, I feel I am a pretty good judge, as I know many doctors

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

My family and I have used Dr. Mehta Sr. for 24 years. Very compassionate Dr. His diagnosis is 99% right the first time.Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

I have been a patient for 12 years. I see the doctor four times a year. My visits have been very insightful as to the causes of physical aliments and to their subsequent remedies. Dr. Mehta has been available by phone when needed and his staff are invaluable to the patient. When I speak with other doctors, they know and admire the doctor's commitment to his patients. My recommendation was even given to my "picky" daugther, who is now one of his patients. Need I say more?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

hiskidtoo@myapplemail.com

I have been going to Dr Mehta for over 20 years. He is great as is his son Tejas. Dr Mehta takes time and listens. He orchestrates care from specialists, well, as needed. I literally trust him with my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Navnit Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Humble, TX.

  • Eve Patton

    Eve Patton

    Family Medicine

    Humble, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Austin Orette

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Humble, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Rebekah Baumgarner

    Dr. Rebekah Baumgarner

    Family Medicine

    Humble, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (38)
    24