Dr. Navtika Desai DO Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Hillsborough, NJ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Judgmental, too fast, doesn't explain and can't complete procedures
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She asked me how long I had symptoms. I said about 10 years. She said "Why are we talking about this if you have had this for 10 years?" REALLY? Her evaluation plan did not make sense and did not give with what my primary doctor told me to expect. She never asked me if I had questions. Then she sent me to the lab in the building to get a special container and they did not know what to do with me because there was no lab order. I'm cancelling my follow-up appointment and booked an appointment unfortunately in June with a doctor that has all 5 star reviews on the web. Good things come to those who wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Worst Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is truly the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. Saw me for about 2 minutes (not even) and gave me NO feedback. NOTHING. I have been dealing with a traumatizing issue for 4 years and finally went to an endo for NO compassion, NO answers, and really NO attention. If I could file a complaint that she should not get paid for my visit, I would- but it is more hassle than its worth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Accurate but in poor taste!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems attentive when you first become a patient but as time goes by you spend more time in her waiting room approximately 25 mins and she sees you for about 5 mins. Your questions and concerns seem to fall on deaf ears but she does adjusts your meds to achieve what is considered normal with respect to the numbers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Fees will be the DEATH of this practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I literally went to this doctor 3x (Graves Disease Patient) and will never go back! She has a fee for everything and I mean everything! Twice I made appts and when they call to confirm your appt and you try to reschedule,there is a fee for that! They got me twice for that and I told them on the phone that for this, I am never coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, concerned and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I allowed myself to run out of insulin pump supplies and upon call Medtronics learned that I need a new prescription. That was three days and five attempts to have Dr. Desai's office send it. It is a simple process. Medtronics faxes a request....the doctor signs and dates it....faxes it back and my urgently needed supplies are sent overnight. It has been three days that I have been without an insulin pump. Dangerously unacceptable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Brisk, prefers to talk down to patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Desai has been that she tends to like things the way she wants them, and isn't willing to discuss alternatives... when questioned about anything she tends to cut you off or deflect the question rather than discuss options - her office also demands payment of co-insurance amounts upfront based on what they "estimate" your bill will be after insurance -- rude front desk staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Very Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went there afraid of needing a biopsy per my primary doctor and she made me feel very comfortable. She was very thorough and knowledgeable and even showed me the ultrasound and explained everything. Thank goodness I did not need the biopsy after all but she will follow up with me so I won't have any more fears. She is wonderful and I highly recommend her to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She can't diagnose a problem and does not look at person as a whole. She tells you one thing one visit and the next visit it's something else. She does not want to deal with blood sugar levels. Appears to be very afraid of getting sued or something. Not accurate and not knowledgeble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Navtika Desai, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.