The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nazanene Esfandiari Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nazanene Esfandiari?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

I enjoy going to my appointments with her. She goes over every thing with me. All the changes that are happening with me. She gives me her full attention. So Happy I have her as my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Horrible, waste of my time and money -refused to perform any tests!

I was concerned about my inability to lose weight even though I was exercising 5x a week & on a low fat/low cal (1500 a day) diet. This doctor was rude and refused to do any testing. I paid hundreds of dollars for her to belittle me and tell me to eat a low fat/low carb/low sugar diet and only consume 1000 -1300 calories a day. This starvation diet made me gain weight and feel horrible. I ended up unable to continue the diet. A year later I saved up to see a diff specialist about something else & she had my fasting glucose tested. Turns out I'm insulin resistant and needed medication. Dr Esfandiari, as an endocrinologist, should have tested for this, but didn't. So, instead of getting a correct diagnosis I was given a fad diet without realistic expectations. Do NOT trust this woman, she is an idiot.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

A Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Esfandiari is a wonderful doctor who exhibits professionalism and dedciation to her career. She is the most caring, trusting and understanding Doctor I have even encountered. Her knowledge and expertise puts patients at ease knowing their health concerns are in her hands. For anyone with thyroid or diabetes concerns, Dr. Esfandiari is the doctor to go to. She truly is a wonderful doctor. Thank you, Dr. Esfandiari.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Professional, effective, respectful, and trustworthy

Dr. Esfandiari is an exceptionally dedicated physician. She always reads my chart thoroughly before any visits, follows up with test results, listens and answers my questions, and always uses the latest and best practices. she is knowledgeable and can always back up her opinions with research and experience.I cannot name another physician that I trust and respect more than Dr. Esfandiari. She is one of the best physicians in the University of Michigan health System. Both my wife and I go to her (driving 1 hour) and I have recommended her to colleagues that have had similar experiences.As a patient, I give her my highest recommendation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nazanene Esfandiari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. John Coatney

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joanne Kahlenberg

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Elizabeth Bodkin

    Dr. Elizabeth Bodkin

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10