The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nazanin Elahi Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nazanin Elahi?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Best psychiatrist in the country

Dr. Elahi is amazing, she's kind, warm, non judgemental, and compassionate she listens and helps you with meds you both agree upon. I recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Simply the best

As you first walk in you will imeadiatly feel comfort by her smile. She does really understand you without speaking. She is amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Shes worth the effort

Still haven't received a follow up about my talk therapy, but in all honesty that could very well be my insurance. My only complaint is that it is hard to get a hold of her sometimes and I often get we answering service. That can be a bit frustrating . As far as quality of care...she's fantastic. She is direct (which I really like) and compassionate. Will definitely keep her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

A Doctor "No-Show"!

I should have read the previous review and taken it to heart. I had made an appt. with Dr. Elahi more than a month ago and was looking forward to it. I drove 50 minutes to get to the office only to find no one there!! I waited 20 minutes - still no one!! I tried calling the office and only got voice mail. I will not be making another appt. as I am not taking the chance of this happening again. Again, I should have taken heed with the previous review. Good luck to anyone who actually gets an appt. on time!! This is anything but professional!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

haven't seen her long

So far she very short and I feel does not know my case will. I transferred to her after an insurance change. Sees infrequently since I'm under care of therapist she refers to. My first wait time was over 3 hours, with no apology from doctor or staff. Frankly, I was unimpressed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nazanin Elahi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.

  • Dr. Helen Tierney

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Laurentiu Dumitrescu

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Hasnain Maqsood

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18