Dr. Nazih Moufarrij MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was probably one of the worst Dr. visits I have had in my life. After waiting 1 1/2 hours he walked in like he didn't have a clue why I was there, and just keep looking at his PA. I'm almost positive he new looks at my MRI because he hadn't been in the office long enough to do so. Plus to top that off me answers his cell phone right in the middle of my visit, I was furious. Well never recommend anyone to visit this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
First Impression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was thrown off by his attitude on my initial visit so I forgot to ask all my questions. Am going to call the PA and see if she can answer them and then make an appointment for surgery. I agree with some of the other reviews, his bed side manner stinks but as long as he is a good surgeon I can live with that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
ARROGANT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. made me feel insignificant. didn't listen or believe me and I left in disbelief, confusion and most of all, alot of pain! But i will go back after 6mos to see why my hand is still broken ( in definition; does NOT work ) after a minor carpal tunnel surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Outstanding Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my problem at my first appointment after my previous neurosurgeon had missed the problem for four years. He takes his time at my appointments, makes sure I have all of my questions answered and is an extremely skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Seek other surgery council.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend - a standard surgery for spinal stenosis L4 & L5 did not go any where near what was outlined. After surgery complications - still dealing with a year later. Having to obtain other surgery council for new problems that were not there before original surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Mouffarji for a 3rd opinion and he decided I needed to have an ALIF and gave me great odds that this surgery would help me. That was 18 months ago and I have had nothing but problems since. The 3 appointments I had with him, he was very short, not sympathetic for how I was feeling or my concerns. I went back to see him almost 3 months after surgery due to having increased pain and having other issues occur due to having the surgery and he was in the room for maybe 5 minutes after waiting for over an hour, and all he would say is, "It's nothing surgical!" After that I could get nowhere with his office. While I was in the hospital after surgery he only came to check on me once, but acted like he didn't even want to be there. I defiantly would never go back to him and I highly recommend people to go find a different surgeon. I have a friend who recently went to him, against my warnings, for a different condition and she is having same issues with him. Two different people, two different conditions, two different surgerys, same DR and same outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
LP Shunt placement
Dr. Moufarrij is a very skilled surgeon and I was lucky to have him as my surgeon, I will return to him if the need arises and I would recommend him to anyone. Although, I was disappointed in his lack of compassion for the pain I was in before and after surgery. Before and after my surgery he dismissed the pain I was in and wrote me off as being extra sensitive, it was not until the two week post op appointment that I actually felt like he took me even a bit seriously but by that time I was already suffering from severe depression triggered by my pain levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moufarrij took care of a brain anuerysm I had and even made sure not to shave my head more than needed. (made a very thin shave line only where they were to cut my skull open) Thanks to him, I didn't even need to stay in ICU for the full 24-48 after surgery because I was doing so well! I trusted this man with my life, and would so again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. alot experience on his fieldsee his work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
excellent and skilled surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moufarrij will not rush a patient into surgery ( except for emergencies. )He takes time to explain your condition andand gives other options to consider when possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is truly a rock star. He literally saved my life. You couldn't ask for a better, caring man. Kansas is blessed and lucky to have such a talented Dr. Dena Daugherty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nazih Moufarrij, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Laxmi Dhakal

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Dickerson

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Weimar

8 years experience

4.1 of 5