Surgeons
29 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Downtown Wichita
Via Christi Regional Medical Center
818 N Emporia St
Ste 200
Wichita, KS 67214
316-263-0296
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7272727272727 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible experience  |  show details
by Amanda E. on Sep 19th, 2014

I went to Dr. Mouffarji for a 3rd opinion and he decided I needed to have an ALIF and gave me great odds that this surgery would help me. That was 18 months ago and I have had nothing but problems since. The 3 appointments I had with him, he was very short, not sympathetic for how I was feeling or my concerns. I went back to see him almost 3 months after surgery due to having increased pain and having other issues occur due to having the surgery and he was in the room for maybe 5 minutes after waiting for over an hour, and all he would say is, "It's nothing surgical!" After that I could get nowhere with his office. While I was in the hospital after surgery he only came to check on me once, but acted like he didn't even want to be there. I defiantly would never go back to him and I highly recommend people to go find a different surgeon. I have a friend who recently went to him, against my warnings, for a different condition and she is having same issues with him. Two different people, two different conditions, two different surgerys, same DR and same outcome.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  LP Shunt placement  |  show details
Mar 18th, 2014

Dr. Moufarrij is a very skilled surgeon and I was lucky to have him as my surgeon, I will return to him if the need arises and I would recommend him to anyone. Although, I was disappointed in his lack of compassion for the pain I was in before and after surgery. Before and after my surgery he dismissed the pain I was in and wrote me off as being extra sensitive, it was not until the two week post op appointment that I actually felt like he took me even a bit seriously but by that time I was already suffering from severe depression triggered by my pain levels.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Thankful Mom/Grandma on Jan 18th, 2013

Dr. Moufarrij took care of a brain anuerysm I had and even made sure not to shave my head more than needed. (made a very thin shave line only where they were to cut my skull open) Thanks to him, I didn't even need to stay in ICU for the full 24-48 after surgery because I was doing so well! I trusted this man with my life, and would so again.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 7th, 2012

Great Dr. alot experience on his fieldsee his work

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent and skilled surgeon  |  show details
Apr 3rd, 2012

Dr. Moufarrij will not rush a patient into surgery ( except for emergencies. )He takes time to explain your condition andand gives other options to consider when possible.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 8th, 2010

This Dr. is truly a rock star. He literally saved my life. You couldn't ask for a better, caring man. Kansas is blessed and lucky to have such a talented Dr. Dena Daugherty

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2009

Had a brain surgery to fix my epilepsy by Nazih, and now take more meds before the surgery, and have had 20 seizures in the past few months!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Dena Daugherty on Jun 16th, 2009

The man is great! Wichita is lucky to have such a talented Dr. He literally saved my life! He and Dr K Reddy are rock stars! DD

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 13th, 2007 on yahoo.com

No more wheelchair: I have had spinal surgery twice now and I am only 37. My first surgery was done when I was 21. I was in a full body brace for 6 weeks and have extensive scars over my back and left hip. When I had to have my second surgery the surgeon

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 4th, 2007 on yahoo.com

Back Surgery By a Cruel Doctor: I would not let this man operate on my dog! After botching my surgery, not being willing to follow up with me and now I am having to have a surgery to fix what he did and the original problem, I may be paralyzed. What a won

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse