Dr. Nazrul Islam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Islam is the best!! I drive 4 hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit Dr. Islam spent over an hour with me. I was so incredibly impressed. He is a great listener, very compassionate, and you can tell he really cares about helping his patients. He was incredibly thorough with his assessment and had already spent time reviewing my history prior to my appointment. I highly recommend him! I should note, that to get an appointment you email the office a form that is available on their website. They were very quick to respond and answer questions, and once Dr. Islam decided to take me as a patient I had an appointment within the week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding Dr. Islam was the luckiest thing to ever happen in my life. I have been a patient for 5 years. I can't thank him enough for the support he has given me over the years. My quality of life is so much better now that I have a doctor who was able to finally give me a correct diagnosis. I have seen other psychiatrists in the past and was never able to develop the comfort or rapport I have with Dr. Islam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Godd Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Islam is a good doctor. At my first appointment he spent a lot of time asking me questions to access my diagnosis. All of the other Doctors I had seen missed the diagnosis. It is very common for a manic depressed type 2 to be diagnosised as depressed. He got me on the right medication and it has made a tremndous impact on my life - very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Ready to switch
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Islam's and am ready to find a new doctor. He diagnosed me immediately and because I started to feel better I overlooked all the other issues. But the office staff is terrible. I can't ever get a live person on the phone and out of the last 4 phone calls I've made only 1 call was returned. They left a message letting me know what the next available appointment was but I couldn't get ahold of anyone for another month. And I am always early for my appointments yet always wait for about an hour past my scheduled appointment time. My husband has been encouraging me to switch for years and I think now may be the time to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Unnecessary Suffering
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a good listener. He seemed to care at first, but then became more greedy in prescribing heavier dosages that were not good for my health. I finally switched doctors and received real help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
good doctor - bad office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr islam is a good, caring md, but his office/staff needs improvement. Every call goes directly into voice mail and are seldom returned promptly. Very hard to make an appointment and fees are paid up-front - makes me feel someone is money hungry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Dr. Islam is right on
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Islam diagnosed me on my first visit. I had been seeing my pcp for several years and she treated me for depression. The combination of meds was not helping. My dr. suggested seeing a psychiatrist. After many calls and no return calls to other dr's I called Dr. Islams office. His office got me in right a way. He diagnosed me, got me started on new meds and things have been great. He is very compasionate and patient. He took the time to explain everything and what to expect from the new meds. I would recomend Dr. Islam to anyone needing psyichiatric care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nazrul Islam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Hauser

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Kreisle

40 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Halgrimson

5 years experience

4.3 of 5