ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Ammar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 12 Comments

5.0
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Ammar?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

A wonderful doctor, who takes his time in examining you and explains everything. He is thorough, and has a wonderful bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Dr. Amar is the best doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Skin Care

Posted on April 30th, 2014

I have been a patient for over 11 years of Beach Cities Dermatology and always saw one doctor that did a great job. I needed another procedure and Dr. Ammar was the one to do this. From the first meeting I felt he understood my problem, made me aware of all the therapies at his disposal and with his extremely good eye sight saw things I was not aware of. I was sold. Smart, friendly, great outcomes, pleasant office and staff, several locations, Highest ratings and best regards to all at Beach Cities Dermatology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

The best dermatologist around! He is smart, but also takes time with each patient to ensure quality care. You would be wise to see him on a regular basis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Even though Dr. Ammar is in Bakersfield two days a week, I see him in the Culver City office. The office staff is really on-the-ball and courteous (much more than I can say of the Bakersfield staff). Dr. Ammar is very thorough and always spends the necessary amount of time to walk me through the diagnosis and an performed procedure. I've recommended him to many of my friends and neighbors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fantastic, caring doctor

Posted on December 19th, 2011

There aren't many physicians who manage to make their patients feel like they have all the time in the world for them. Neal Ammar does. He's smart, efficient, kind and a gifted listener. I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dermatologist!

Posted on December 10th, 2011

Dr. Ammar and his staff provide high-quality medical attention. Dr. Ammar takes his time to listen to your concerns and explains the issue clearly so that you walk out knowing exactly what the diagnosis is as well as the treatment plan. He errs on the side of caution always, so you can be assured that you are in good hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LARRY P

Posted on September 7th, 2011

REFERRED BY CEDARS SINAI KIDNEY/LIVER TRANSPLANT TEAM. EXCELLENT SELECTION. ONLY THE HIGHEST REGARDS FOR PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT. STAFF IS VERY WELL TRAINED, COURTEOUS AND RESPECTFUL. ENTIRE OFFICE ATMOSPHERE IS EXCELLENT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL.BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. Sam Jojola

Posted on April 6th, 2011

I have to say that Dr. Neal Ammar is one of the finest physicians I have been treated by. He was not only extremely professional, but his surgical skills are without doubt extraordinary. He really knows what he is doing and has been blessed with gifted skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

DR. Doctor Neal Ammar is really friendly and very professional.He took good care of my skin problem,I recommmend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2009

best dermatologist i have ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on April 26th, 2008

Was referred by my family physician to Dr Ammar. He was professional & very informative. His diagnosis and treatment was excellent. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Ammar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.