Dr. Neal Ammar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor, who takes his time in examining you and explains everything. He is thorough, and has a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amar is the best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Excellent Skin Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 11 years of Beach Cities Dermatology and always saw one doctor that did a great job. I needed another procedure and Dr. Ammar was the one to do this. From the first meeting I felt he understood my problem, made me aware of all the therapies at his disposal and with his extremely good eye sight saw things I was not aware of. I was sold. Smart, friendly, great outcomes, pleasant office and staff, several locations, Highest ratings and best regards to all at Beach Cities Dermatology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dermatologist around! He is smart, but also takes time with each patient to ensure quality care. You would be wise to see him on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though Dr. Ammar is in Bakersfield two days a week, I see him in the Culver City office. The office staff is really on-the-ball and courteous (much more than I can say of the Bakersfield staff). Dr. Ammar is very thorough and always spends the necessary amount of time to walk me through the diagnosis and an performed procedure. I've recommended him to many of my friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
A fantastic, caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't many physicians who manage to make their patients feel like they have all the time in the world for them. Neal Ammar does. He's smart, efficient, kind and a gifted listener. I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Great dermatologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ammar and his staff provide high-quality medical attention. Dr. Ammar takes his time to listen to your concerns and explains the issue clearly so that you walk out knowing exactly what the diagnosis is as well as the treatment plan. He errs on the side of caution always, so you can be assured that you are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
LARRY P
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
REFERRED BY CEDARS SINAI KIDNEY/LIVER TRANSPLANT TEAM. EXCELLENT SELECTION. ONLY THE HIGHEST REGARDS FOR PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT. STAFF IS VERY WELL TRAINED, COURTEOUS AND RESPECTFUL. ENTIRE OFFICE ATMOSPHERE IS EXCELLENT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL.BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Mr. Sam Jojola
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say that Dr. Neal Ammar is one of the finest physicians I have been treated by. He was not only extremely professional, but his surgical skills are without doubt extraordinary. He really knows what he is doing and has been blessed with gifted skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Doctor Neal Ammar is really friendly and very professional.He took good care of my skin problem,I recommmend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dermatologist i have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2008
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by my family physician to Dr Ammar. He was professional & very informative. His diagnosis and treatment was excellent. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neal Ammar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. William Wickwire

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Prodanovic

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anabella Pascucci

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor