The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Feit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Feit?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min
Spends Time With Me

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

I put a lot of time and research into finding a doctor and I was extremely happy with my choice of Dr. Feit. He is a great doctor and I'm extremely saddened that he left Murray Hill Medical in NYC. I strongly urge people in and around Valley Stream to seek him out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Feit is an excellent doctor. I never feel rushed when he is examining and interviewing me. He is very thorough. The staff however is another story. The medical staff is fine (nurses, phlebotomists, etc.). The desk staff is horrendous. Making appointments, and generally getting through to the office is a chore.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Horrible Dr.

The worse Dr. I have ever been to. I had pneumonia, was coughing uncontrollably, he sent me to 3 different specialists that had nothing to do with this. Then finally sent me to a pulmonary Dr. I could have died!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr Feit is extremely patient,addresses all issues concerned & highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

grateful patient

I was really lucky to get a recommendation for Dr. Feit. He is the epitome of thorough. He made sure I understood everything he said & answered all my questions. When I called him to ask about a specialist he recommended, he made sure to call me back & answered my questions fully & honestly.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. Feit took his time with me, listened, and then thoroughly followed up to make sure that I got everything I needed. He's a great doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Dr. Feit was a very caring doctor. This was my first time seeing him but I would definetly go back. He took his time with me, answering all my question.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Incredibly rude DR

Incredibly bad bedside manner. He runs through his computerized checklist like a robot. I could do this without him. He pays no attention to patients, he just checks boxes on his computer screen and kicks patients out. I thought he was sick my first visit and gave him the benefit of the doubt and returned for another visit. it was even worse the 2nd time. Never again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Worst Medical Practice on the Planet

-Doctor Feit seems pleasant enough upon your visit, but soon seemed sidetracked, perhaps bored for the day and switched off. I had to prompt him with possible suggestions for why my head may ache, what I should possibly take. etc-I have not returned to this Doctor since, and have successfully self-diagnosed instead for 2 years.-The last time I went he was also coughing and sneezing and probably spreading more germs than I walked in with.-I am sure he is a decent enough Doc when he has the time, patience and focus.-The Staff are what let down this rating, for 4 years they have been unable to get my name into the database to register for an apt. They have never executed a bill properly and never reply on the phone when you end up having to call in for an apt as they cant set you up in the system.-I only rated follow up poorly for the reason that it would need to engage the pathetic staff at the offices.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Feit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

  • Dr. Vanessa Pero

    Dr. Vanessa Pero

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Preventive Medicine

    Valley Stream, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Bruce Greenberg

    Dr. Bruce Greenberg

    Internal Medicine

    Valley Stream, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Fred Fefer

    Dr. Fred Fefer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology

    Valley Stream, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    27