The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Fischbach Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Fischbach?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Fischbach?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Upbeat, compassionate, and knowledgeable oncologist

Dr. Fischbach listens to his patients and has extensive knowledge in his field. I trust his guidance and partnership in my medical care which is quite complex. He has a positive personality and takes time to know the patient beyond the diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

The best!

Intelligent, compassionate, the best! I am so grateful I am blessed with a great doctor to help me through my journey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

I thought he had a terrible bed side manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

rushed

Dr. Fischbach is very bright. He is overbooked and will refer you to a nurse practioner without notice. Nuff said?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Knowledgable and Compassionate

We feel blessed that Dr. Fishbach was recommended to us. My husband has 4th stage, inoperable, lung cancer. From the beginning we found him very knowledgable and compassionate He's honest and direct with diagnosis, prognosis and treatment. He answers questions completely and really listens to how your feeling. This guy even gives you his cell number in case you need him and either answers or gets back to you in a few hours at the most. It's comforting to know that he's with you every step of the way. Another big plus is that you can choose to have the chemo right there in his offices and the staff and nurses are wonderful.. I highly recommend Dr. Fishbach.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Fischbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Robert Folman

    Dr. Robert Folman

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    44
  • Dr. Justin Persico

    Dr. Justin Persico

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Neil Smerling

    Dr. Neil Smerling

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    29