ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Florence Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Florence?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

very kind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Disappearing act

After a few sessions, could not reach him several times by phone. Went to his office to try and see him. No answer. He disappears now and then in addition to not returning calls! Whatever happened to "First do no harm"?

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

great!

Don't listen to the whack jobs below. I have seen this guy for near term years he is a great listener. Gives great feedback. .... several times in the shifting area I have witnessed one of these loony patients half to be practically shoved out the door cause they won't shut up.they carry on with their inane questions and gibberish in forever. We have apointments also. Plus he is not your dad, uncle, priest or best friend. He is a doctor. Please consider the sourcr of negative reviews I.e patients looking for a friend. The only bad thing is he does get over booked sometimes but I havr never had to wait more than twent five min max.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

WONT HELP WELFARE PATIENTS

I WAS IN HIS OFFICE THE OTHER DAY AND NEEDED A PRIOR APPROVAL FOR MY PRESCRIPTION FOR THE P.A. AND HE WOULD NOT DO IT FOR ME SO WHAT IS THE SENSE OF EVEN GIVING THE SCRIPT OUT HE HAS TURNED SINCE I HAVE KNOWN HIM FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS AND GOING TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER ONE THAT IS BETTER . SO IF YOU WANT A DOCTOR THAT WILL TURN ON YOU AND YOU HAVE THE 03 P.A. CARD SE HIM . I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO YOU AT ALL AND HE IS A JERK NOT A DOCTOR.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Horrible and Uncaring

The worst I have ever experienced. Would not communicate clearly with me or even both to tell me what I was being diagnosed with. Just filled out a prescription and sent me on my way. When I asked if I could have more in-depth consultations with him, he laughed and said that would be out of my price range.A few months later when I was committed to a mental institution, I called him and he abruptly told me that once a patient is committed, he is no longer responsible for him or her. To paraphrase, he said, "You are no longer my responsibility and I refuse to discuss your case with the physicians there. They're responsible for you now."This guy is downright unethical and uncaring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

An exceptional Professional

Dr. Florence is a very dedicated Psychiatrist who is focused on finding the right medication for his patients. He is very astute and will listen to one's medical history with great interest in an attempt to ascertain the right drug for treatment of the individual. He has a deep understanding of the potential of risk derived from the various drugs at his disposal and will certainly make it known to you what those attendant risks are--and you can rest assured that he is very accurate with his information.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

I think he is the BEST SHRINK I HAVE EVER been to.

I just feel comfortable and he doesn't make you feel uneasy. I am a really good judge of charector and this Dr Neal Florence is one of the best Drs I have met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Florence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Nikki Lively

    Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
  • Dr. Charles Kaegi

    Dr. Charles Kaegi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.1
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Dario Lebajo

    Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47