Dr. L Freeman MD, MBA Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Eyelid Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't be more satisfied with my results! Thank you Dr. Freeman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
screaming crying patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had eyelid tumor removal for biopsy. It was dreadful pain!!! The guy after me looked like he had a glimpse into torment when he saw my face when I walked out of the room - I bet he didn't have his procedure done. I was crying so hard I had to compress my stomach and chest with my hands to keep my head from moving during the procedure. I had a needle injected for pain. I was told insurance don't always cover anesthesia - after the procedure. I had to keep 'mind over matter' psyche to keep my consciousness. I wish I had been knocked out with a hammer. I was horrified!!! Excruciating nightmarish pain - someone needs to inform this Dr. there is a better more humane way for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
?????
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What is wrong with the Doctor, babbled on and on. Didn't listen to what I said, wouldn't even let me say anything, just babbled. Already called the Doctor who recommended him. Will find another Doctor. The young lady who made my appointment, I repeated the day, time and month 3 times, got there and no appointment?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was taken 5 minutes after my appointment time at Dr. Freemans office. Him and his staff were the up most proffestional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I'm glad you had a wonderful experience! I will pass this message onto Dr. Freeman. Sincerely, Bridgette Gifford Physician Relations


5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Thank-you Dr. Freeman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman reconstructed my upper eyelid (car accident) after another doctor had failed. Thank-you Dr. Freeman, you are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the nice comment! Bridgette Gifford (Physician Relations)


1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Poor interpersonal skills, bad skills performing surgery
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. L Freeman, MD, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.