The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Guffey Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Guffey Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Guffey was awesome!

Posted on July 20th, 2017

A real stand out in today's era of impersonal care, Dr. Guffey took the time to analyze my medications and understand what was going on in my body that my primary care physician had missed. I wish he was my primary care physician. I saw him at SONA. He even called me to check on me later, I would highly recommend this competent, experienced and friendly doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

He is an awesome physician. Very well trained. Takes time to explain the situation & your options. I needed some specialized equipment & he took the time to call himself! There was a wait & he apologized for that. I saw him @ the SONA Clinic.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Dr.Guffey is a really bad dr. He acts like he cares but its just an act. His nurses can't even get you an apt. with another Dr. if you need one. I had to find all my Dr's then call Dr. Guffeys nurse to get me the apt. It took me days on things that took them weeks. And when you really need his help with something medical your told he can't help you.I'm still waiting for him to refer me to that specialist he was finding. I won't hold my breath. If you really need a Dr. FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2011

his reputation in this community is true...find someone else

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Seem out of it and loopy during my visit. Was diagnosed incorrectly and it felt very impersonal. Nurses and staff at front were nice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVED THIS DOCTOR

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

CAN'T GET AROUND THE OFFICE STAFF AND I UNDERSTAND THAT THEY GET PAID TO TAKE THE BLUNT OF IT. I THINK I HAVE BEEN SEEN THERE IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS AND HAVE SINUS ISSUE GOING ON NO MEDS....PRIME CARE AND RIGHT CARE HERE I COME...CANCELLED ANY FURTHER APPOINTSMENT WILL BUY MEDS OFF INTERNET FROM NOW OWN...NO MORE CO-PAYS

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doc

Posted on March 29th, 2010

Dr. Guffey has been my favorite primary care physician ever. Unfortunately my job took me out of state and away from his practice. For the time that I saw him, he was always a straight shooter, was very cordial, professional, knowledgeable and easy to get along with. I always felt that my health was his top priority. I wish he would move to my town!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Guffey Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.