Dr. Neal Guffey Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Dr. Guffey was awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A real stand out in today's era of impersonal care, Dr. Guffey took the time to analyze my medications and understand what was going on in my body that my primary care physician had missed. I wish he was my primary care physician. I saw him at SONA. He even called me to check on me later, I would highly recommend this competent, experienced and friendly doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome physician. Very well trained. Takes time to explain the situation & your options. I needed some specialized equipment & he took the time to call himself! There was a wait & he apologized for that. I saw him @ the SONA Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Guffey is a really bad dr. He acts like he cares but its just an act. His nurses can't even get you an apt. with another Dr. if you need one. I had to find all my Dr's then call Dr. Guffeys nurse to get me the apt. It took me days on things that took them weeks. And when you really need his help with something medical your told he can't help you.I'm still waiting for him to refer me to that specialist he was finding. I won't hold my breath. If you really need a Dr. FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his reputation in this community is true...find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seem out of it and loopy during my visit. Was diagnosed incorrectly and it felt very impersonal. Nurses and staff at front were nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
LOVED THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CAN'T GET AROUND THE OFFICE STAFF AND I UNDERSTAND THAT THEY GET PAID TO TAKE THE BLUNT OF IT. I THINK I HAVE BEEN SEEN THERE IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS AND HAVE SINUS ISSUE GOING ON NO MEDS....PRIME CARE AND RIGHT CARE HERE I COME...CANCELLED ANY FURTHER APPOINTSMENT WILL BUY MEDS OFF INTERNET FROM NOW OWN...NO MORE CO-PAYS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Very Good Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guffey has been my favorite primary care physician ever. Unfortunately my job took me out of state and away from his practice. For the time that I saw him, he was always a straight shooter, was very cordial, professional, knowledgeable and easy to get along with. I always felt that my health was his top priority. I wish he would move to my town!

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neal Guffey Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.