ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Lofchy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Lofchy?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Lofchy?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Would recommed

Dr. Lofchy was personable with my son and very upfront about his diagnosis. We have seen several other professionals in his field but are most comfortable with Dr. Lofchy and his expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

If you like waiting over an hour for a routine appointment in a smelly not so clean office, this is the doctor for you. If you enjoy coming back for repeated visits when probably a phone call would work just fine, this is for you. And, if you are looking for someone with less than a professional manner who likes to act a little "smarty" this is the person to see.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Very disappointed

Dr. Lofchy appears to be knowledgeable however; he rarely graces you with his presence. His nurse performs most office visits and office procedures. Although I believe I was charged the same whether he or his nurse saw me. His staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. I would recommend finding a different ENT if you would like to be treated with respect and in a professional manner. I found another doctor that is more knowledgeable and has far better consideration for his patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

review from a long time patient

I have been going to Dr Lofchy for about 15 years. I have recommended several people to him. His bedside manner is not the greatest and has a big ego. I've always put up with it because I thought he was a good dr and surgeon. However, his compassion for his patients lacks. The day after after surgery he had us come in and while my daughter had packing in her sinuses and very uncomfortable , we waited for an hour while he saw everyday patients. My daughter was about to pass out so they put us in a room and kept us waiting. When he finally came in I was upset and said something to him and he became angry and has never acted the same in care for us. I have found another dr. that is just as good if not better with a wonderful bedside manner and full of compassion. I will not return to Dr. Lofchy nor recommend him ever again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Dr. Lofchy was the only doctor I have seen from my 30 years as a sinus sufferer who did everything he could to alleviate my problems before suggesting surgery. Since I finally had the surgery, this is the best I have breathed through my nose in my life! Recovery was quite speedy, and the follow-up care was excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Lofchy to any of my friends or family members. He is kind, courteous, and is a highly-qualified doctor who genuinely cares for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Lofchy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Paul Jones

    Dr. Paul Jones

    Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Joseph Allegretti

    Dr. Joseph Allegretti

    Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Jay Dutton

    Dr. Jay Dutton

    Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.1
    (44)
    23