Neal Lofchy MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Would recommed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lofchy was personable with my son and very upfront about his diagnosis. We have seen several other professionals in his field but are most comfortable with Dr. Lofchy and his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like waiting over an hour for a routine appointment in a smelly not so clean office, this is the doctor for you. If you enjoy coming back for repeated visits when probably a phone call would work just fine, this is for you. And, if you are looking for someone with less than a professional manner who likes to act a little "smarty" this is the person to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Very disappointed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lofchy appears to be knowledgeable however; he rarely graces you with his presence. His nurse performs most office visits and office procedures. Although I believe I was charged the same whether he or his nurse saw me. His staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. I would recommend finding a different ENT if you would like to be treated with respect and in a professional manner. I found another doctor that is more knowledgeable and has far better consideration for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
review from a long time patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Lofchy for about 15 years. I have recommended several people to him. His bedside manner is not the greatest and has a big ego. I've always put up with it because I thought he was a good dr and surgeon. However, his compassion for his patients lacks. The day after after surgery he had us come in and while my daughter had packing in her sinuses and very uncomfortable , we waited for an hour while he saw everyday patients. My daughter was about to pass out so they put us in a room and kept us waiting. When he finally came in I was upset and said something to him and he became angry and has never acted the same in care for us. I have found another dr. that is just as good if not better with a wonderful bedside manner and full of compassion. I will not return to Dr. Lofchy nor recommend him ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lofchy was the only doctor I have seen from my 30 years as a sinus sufferer who did everything he could to alleviate my problems before suggesting surgery. Since I finally had the surgery, this is the best I have breathed through my nose in my life! Recovery was quite speedy, and the follow-up care was excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Lofchy to any of my friends or family members. He is kind, courteous, and is a highly-qualified doctor who genuinely cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Neal Lofchy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.