The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Luppescu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Luppescu?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Luppescu?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

he is a fantastic dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

A doctor who is patient and kind. Who will take the time to listen to you and talk to you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Luppescu for 15 years now and would not consider going to a different Dr. He spends time with me- explains and discusses the issue in my terms, is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. I particularly like that he operates out of the Ambulatory Center which is a excellent facility that I prefer to go to. If you are considering Dr. Luppescu --make the appointment and see for yourself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Excellent service

I have been going to Dr. Luppescu for several years now for my colonoscopy. He is very good at setting expectations and very thorough in his post procedure follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

He is a wonderful Doctor.H e cares very much about his patients. and he makes sure his Pt/., feels OK .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Excellent Doc

Dr Neal is simply the best. He is very honest, caring and professional. He is a subject matter expert and is willing to listen, answer questions, and always prepared. He gets to know you, your health concerns and is aware of them when you see him again. His staff are professional and will do right by you. It is an office of getting things done right and not an office of high drama and high prices. I strongly recomend him as I trust his judgement 100%. I have confidence in his judgement and always feel that I know my health status.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Caring,professional, spends lots of time with patient. Thoroughly explains problem and procedure

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Dr. Luppescu is by far the best gastro in the state. He always has time for questions and does thorough testing and research to make sure your condition is being treated appropriatly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

In my opinion, Dr. Luppescu,s "bedside manner" needs work. Whenever I go to his office, he and his unsmiling three-member staff make me feel as though I am walking into a morhgue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Dr Luppescu is a class one act, he is very professional and truly cares about his patients. Even though he is not in my network, I still prefer to use him over any other doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Luppescu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.

  • Dr. Xinye Wu

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Somerville, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (6)
  • Dr. Anupama Nehra

    Dr. Anupama Nehra

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Somerville, NJ 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Mohanlal Lahiri

    Dr. Mohanlal Lahiri

    Internal Medicine

    Somerville, NJ 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57