Dr. Neal Luppescu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a fantastic dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who is patient and kind. Who will take the time to listen to you and talk to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Luppescu for 15 years now and would not consider going to a different Dr. He spends time with me- explains and discusses the issue in my terms, is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. I particularly like that he operates out of the Ambulatory Center which is a excellent facility that I prefer to go to. If you are considering Dr. Luppescu --make the appointment and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Excellent service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Luppescu for several years now for my colonoscopy. He is very good at setting expectations and very thorough in his post procedure follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful Doctor.H e cares very much about his patients. and he makes sure his Pt/., feels OK .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Excellent Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Neal is simply the best. He is very honest, caring and professional. He is a subject matter expert and is willing to listen, answer questions, and always prepared. He gets to know you, your health concerns and is aware of them when you see him again. His staff are professional and will do right by you. It is an office of getting things done right and not an office of high drama and high prices. I strongly recomend him as I trust his judgement 100%. I have confidence in his judgement and always feel that I know my health status.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring,professional, spends lots of time with patient. Thoroughly explains problem and procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luppescu is by far the best gastro in the state. He always has time for questions and does thorough testing and research to make sure your condition is being treated appropriatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr. Luppescu,s "bedside manner" needs work. Whenever I go to his office, he and his unsmiling three-member staff make me feel as though I am walking into a morhgue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Luppescu is a class one act, he is very professional and truly cares about his patients. Even though he is not in my network, I still prefer to use him over any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neal Luppescu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mohanlal Lahiri

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Betty Catanese

33 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cory Vergilio

26 years experience

4.3 of 5