The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Maru Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Maru?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Great Doc!

Very professional, explains all diagnosis down to the patients level of understanding. Willing to stay with the patient until there are no further questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Never again

Highly intelligent and friendly at first, but needs to learn people skills. He can get very condescending and disrespectful, especially when his logic is challenged. He was very attentive at first on the first visit, but once he gets something in his mind, he will shut down and does not listen cutting me off while I was trying to explain additional information. He ordered a sleep study to evaluate the efficiency of my CPAP Sleep Apnea therapy that I’ve been doing for the past 6 years. On my second visit to have the results read, it turned out to be the most uncomfortable and confrontational visit I’ve ever had with any medical professional. He would not listen and would cut me off while I was trying to get more information about the results and the options on how to proceed. After he was done, he just dropped the papers on his desk and stormed off saying I’ll see you in two months.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

I think I'll be back!

The office was running behind, but they apologized and the staff was very friendly and Dr. Maru was very patient, kind and was able to explain things to me in a way that was very easy to understand.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

I was very satisfied with Dr. Maru's handling of my case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Bad service

Dr. Maru was not interested in treating me once he realized I did not have a sleep disorder, like he originally thought. He instead brushed off my nerve and migraine issues as "being depressed." I was originally recommended to him for my migraine and nerve issues, but it was clear after my second appointment that he is more interested in treating patients with sleep disorders. I never went to him about sleep disorders, but he turned the first visit into diagnosing disorders and ordering a sleep study. When my MRI results came back regular (no pinched nerves in neck or back) he said nothing was wrong with me and I was just depressed. His tone and demeanor was insulting and I expected better treatment from him. I am in no way depressed and he was out of line with the way he treated me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Maru is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Johnson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Falls Church, VA 0.76 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    36
  • Dr. Edward Curcio

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Falls Church, VA 0.76 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    46
  • Dr. Curtis Thompson

    Psychiatry

    Falls Church, VA 0.76 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    28