The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Perlmutter Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Perlmutter?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Too hurried, not good listener, never enough time. His nursing staff is helpful and without them I don't think he could be very effective. Very defensive when questioned. I would not allow him to perform surgery. I would not recommend.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Cardiology review as referrenced by my family practioner

Didn't impress at all from the 1st time he started conversation. Couldn't convince me why he would like me to proceed with an expensive test, while I don't have acute symptoms of angina or previous negative stress tests. Seems to be lack of experience and may be something else which I can't comment......

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Very unprofessional with limited knowledge.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Super awesome doctor!

Dr Perlmutter definitely has his patients best interests at the front of his mind! Should you need a cardiologist he is a great one!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Beware!

Expect to be pressured to fill this doc's calendar. Misdiagnosis of my situation needed correction by colleagues. Known among hospital professional staff as a 'hothead.' Not a credit to Overlake Hospital or the surrounding community.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Perlmutter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Robert Bjurstrom

    Dr. Robert Bjurstrom

    Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Joel Wilson

    Dr. Joel Wilson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. James Butrynski

    Dr. James Butrynski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    24