ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Sher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Sher?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Sher?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

s/p PRK

Outstanding experience for a life-changing procedure with an excellent outcome. Dr. Sher is extremely qualified, as his extensive research and clinical experience, including multiple standing patents related to the procedure, speak for themselves. He is a good professional and treats you with respect as his patient. His staff is friendly and professional, as well, and do not raise any issues related to lack of competency. I had one minor issue related to a post-operative prescription not sent to the pharmacy as was discussed at the appointment. But all things considered, definitely not a deal breaker by any means. I would recommend pursuing his surgical services and care to anyone wishing to undergo laser corrective therapy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Excellent Care

I have been a patient of Dr. Sher's for over 35 years and have been totally satisfied with the care received. I have been treated for iritis, cataract surgeries and am now deal with glaucoma.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Throrough, clearly an exceptional eye doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

I can actually see like a normal person!!!

I received PRK surgery from Dr. Sher approximately 2 months ago and couldn't be happier. He was happy to answer any questions I had prior to my procedure and his vast amount of experience put my mind at ease. I couldn't be happier with the results either. Without question it has been life changing and has made working in my current job environment much more safe. I would highly recommend Dr. Sher to anyone considering corrective eyes surgery,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Exceptional Experience

After 30 years or so of wearing glasses and contacts, thanks to Dr. Sher and his team I can finally see. From the initial consultation through the PRK procedure and into the post-operative care the experience was great. There were no surprises regarding the procedure or healing time and everything was explained in depth. I couldn't be happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

PRK

I had the pleasure of getting surgery done by Dr. Sher. He and his staff were OUTSTANDING, and the outcome has been truly amazing. Dr. Sher and the staff answered each of my questions and went above and beyond to ensure that I felt comfortable before, during and after my surgery. 100% recommended!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

The Best!

Everyone in his office was very professional and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Dr. Sher is the best! He is extremely knowledgable and professional. My husband and I feel very fortunate to have him as our eye doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Kind and knowledgeable and patient

Dr. Sher takes his time and does an excellent eye exam. The last eye clinic that I went to didn't take nearly the amount of time examining my eyes that Dr. Sher did and he patiently answers any questions that you have. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. His office is so welcoming--it even has a fireplace!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Dr. Sher did the most thorough eye exam I have ever had. He is patient with questions and an expert in his field. His office is so cool. At the top of the Medical Arts Building with a fireplace in it even. Very comforting to have an exam in a nice office vs. a cold impersonal exam room. He is a very nice person and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Fantastic doctor and my results were incredible!

After seeing Dr. Sher for my PRK procedure which he recommended as a better and safer alternative than LASIK, I now have gone from 20/100 vision to 20/15. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with him and his staff and everyone at Eye Care Associates. He even called me himself to follow up and see how I was doing. What a great level of care and attention! I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

I felt I was in good hands

He is an excellent caring physician and one of the top specialists in his field. He called me the night of surgery to check on me. Great staff. Does all the postoperative visits himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Sher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Robert Warshawsky

    Ophthalmology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Trond Stockenstrom

    Dr. Trond Stockenstrom

    Ophthalmology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Dinesh Goyal

    Dr. Dinesh Goyal

    Ophthalmology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    19