The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Shparago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Shparago?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

I believe this Dr.was my doctor in the Air Force,outstanding doc,very prepared,caring,all around good guy,figured out my health problems quickly,chose the correct drugs and treatment plan,probably the best doc I had the entire time I was in the service.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 28th, 2015

The absolutely rudest man I have ever met. No bedside manner. Didn't look at blood work, X-rays from 6 years ago and insulted me. Claimed I wanted "a diagnosis" and he wasn't giving to me. Wouldn't send my cat to such an irrogant man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best rheumatologist I've seen

Posted on February 25th, 2015

So grateful that Dr. Shparago moved to Temple!!! For the first time in years my rheumatoid arthritis is completely controlled and I can golf and garden without pain. He is great at explaining things and always answers all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fibromyalgia

Posted on May 21st, 2014

Dr. Shparago diagnosed me with fibromyalgia and took care of me for many years. He always took the time to listen to all of my needs. I now have no one to take care of me. I hope that he gets the message that I sent to him, because I need his help. He is the best and missed very much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Dr. Shparago may very well be a great Dr. I wouldn't know because after waiting 2 months for an appointment I arrived only 5 minutes prior to my appointment time instead of the requested 30 minutes, and was told by the only receptionist that I was late and would have to reschedule. The office seemed to be very busy and I stood "in line" waiting to get to the window for ten minutes while I was experiencing pain of 8 on a 1-10 scale. I explained that I was there before my appointment. I was standing there along with many other patients waiting to be checked in. The clerk went to ask if I could be squeezed in... Then came back and said I could come back in 4 hours because the Dr. Had back to back appointments. I can understand being busy but I can't accept waiting so long for a first appointment only to be turned away. This office most certainly needs more check in help! I also would prefer to go someplace where I feel less like cattle being hearded through at the quickest pace possible. This office certainly lacked any feeling of a comforting, warm, or inviting place. I will not be patient needless to say!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows what he's doing

Posted on November 24th, 2012

Without his expertise it may have taken months to years to diagnose my problem - Cryogobulin. It's an unusual protein and every doctor before him had not mentioned or tested for it.His early diagnosis helped me avoid the more severe side affects of the disease and get treatment sooner rather than later. He did multiple tests to verify blood result accuracy and promptly referred me to an Oncologist. Great doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Wonderful doctor, professional, caring. Most people don't know that I have RA and I am able function normally for the most part. His staff is great to work with also.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Doctor and Person

Posted on March 28th, 2012

He is the only reason I am able to function in everyday life. My Rheumatoid Arthritis is severe and was threatening my ability to live a normal life. Because of Dr. Shparago I am able to do anything I want to do. Most people do not even know that I have RA. I think that speaks volumes for his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rheumatoid Arthritis

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I have rheumatoid arthritis that never got better with medication. Dr. Shparago had a research study that gave me a new medication that actually worked!!!Glad I found him. Nice staff too. Always on time, and will make you get another appointment if you are late so he doesn't make anyone else wait...I was mad at first, but he really doesn't ever waste my time!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2010

Took 2 months to get in to see him, but worth the wait!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Shparago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.