Dr. Neal Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Not going back.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant. Spends most of the appointment sitting at the desk in the exam room typing on his computer. Doesn't speak with you speaks at you. No interested in forming a patient/ doctor relationship. Going elsewhere for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
mystery md
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
bad expierience ! denied mri reading(i have torn miniscus) im not able to walk because the pain is unbearable ! 2 mds with 2nd opinion agree that surgery is nessesary, im suffering terribly would not reccomend dr smith to anyone i know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Terrible.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So ridiculously bad. Wait times are an hour plus. Once you get there they will tell you that he is backed up and the wait is goin to be long. I honestly would not recommend him to my enemies. Don't waste your time and go find someone thato will treat your case personally. It will save you time if you find another orthopedic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, knowledgeable, and prompt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is efficient cooperative doctor with exact diagnosis and treatment options highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Never Again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible experience with this doctor. you couldn't pay me to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
The Way It Should Be
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Smith is engaging, thoughtful and extremely thoughtful. All questions are answered so us non doctors can understand. The lady in the front office is courteous and to the point. I Dr. Smith values your time and never is there a long wait. I am 62 and have been around the block, and this doctor is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Kind,Careing,
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When You call for an apt. your asked whats the best time for you.Then the staff make you feel special,if they are fitting you in they let you know you may have to wait. In my case I was fit in and got in and out in 45min, Dr Smith is a kid man and he cares about how you feel and explains every thing in patient terms not Dr talk I have recommened all my family and friends and the feel the same way..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office wait was a bit long but worth it to see Dr. Smith who was attentive and helped relieve my pain in the knee due to a ACL tear...being an older patient he did not recommend surgery to fix the tear, instead intensive physical therapy would be the appropiate choice. I respect a doctor that doesn't jump into surgery and is conservative in his treatment plan. I feel confident that I will make a excellent recovery under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neal Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Sider

33 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Guttman

24 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Kupersmith

19 years experience

3.9 of 5