ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Smith Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Smith?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Not going back.

Very arrogant. Spends most of the appointment sitting at the desk in the exam room typing on his computer. Doesn't speak with you speaks at you. No interested in forming a patient/ doctor relationship. Going elsewhere for treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

mystery md

bad expierience ! denied mri reading(i have torn miniscus) im not able to walk because the pain is unbearable ! 2 mds with 2nd opinion agree that surgery is nessesary, im suffering terribly would not reccomend dr smith to anyone i know

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Terrible.

So ridiculously bad. Wait times are an hour plus. Once you get there they will tell you that he is backed up and the wait is goin to be long. I honestly would not recommend him to my enemies. Don't waste your time and go find someone thato will treat your case personally. It will save you time if you find another orthopedic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Caring, knowledgeable, and prompt!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

He is efficient cooperative doctor with exact diagnosis and treatment options highly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Never Again

terrible experience with this doctor. you couldn't pay me to see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

The Way It Should Be

Doctor Smith is engaging, thoughtful and extremely thoughtful. All questions are answered so us non doctors can understand. The lady in the front office is courteous and to the point. I Dr. Smith values your time and never is there a long wait. I am 62 and have been around the block, and this doctor is highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Kind,Careing,

When You call for an apt. your asked whats the best time for you.Then the staff make you feel special,if they are fitting you in they let you know you may have to wait. In my case I was fit in and got in and out in 45min, Dr Smith is a kid man and he cares about how you feel and explains every thing in patient terms not Dr talk I have recommened all my family and friends and the feel the same way..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Excellent Doctor

The office wait was a bit long but worth it to see Dr. Smith who was attentive and helped relieve my pain in the knee due to a ACL tear...being an older patient he did not recommend surgery to fix the tear, instead intensive physical therapy would be the appropiate choice. I respect a doctor that doesn't jump into surgery and is conservative in his treatment plan. I feel confident that I will make a excellent recovery under his care.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Zaret

    Dr. David Zaret

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    21
  • Dr. Stephen Greenberg

    Dr. Stephen Greenberg

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (152)
    28