Overall Review

4.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Well child ckUP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very awesome and the staff are amaaaazingly compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
We always go to Dr Spears!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Spears. He takes his time with us and my son (1 yr old) loves him. Any time that I call last minute for anything they are always able to get us in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had issues with the office not being totally honest with me about several things but I give him four stars because he is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Great Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been using him for our daughter's Pedi. and we absolutely love him! We have used other people in the past but Dr. Spears is by far the best. He is gentle with our daughter, caring, understanding, and knowledgeable. I won't be taking my doctor anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spears has a great passion for Pediatrics. He has become a great asset to the team of doctors and nurses who help me care for my special needs daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Too bad Dr. Spears left town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spears was a terrific doctor. I'd keep going to him, even though his office staff was awful (typical of Seton), because he was so good. Unfortunately, he moved away late 2014.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Nice guy, Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my 2 children to Dr Spears for a few years now, and I will continue to take them there until they are grown. Dr Spears is really just a nice person. His staff are friendly. They spend time with your children and actually take the time to "refresh" their memories about your kids medical history before you arrive. I would recommend driving the extra few miles to Smithville to see Spears....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Very professional and caring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Spears has been right beside me and my family with our always sick baby. In the beginning we had a hard time getting in to see him but since our son's last stay in the hospital (when nobody would listen to us that something was wrong with our baby)now he gets us right in and listens to what is going on, realizing that we are not being paranoid parents. thank you Dr. Spears!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
Exceptional Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptional bedside manor!! Been with Dr Spears for a few years now and we are extremely happy with his service. Always smiling, respectful, willing to patiently listen to whatever questions or concerns we might have regarding our childrens health. No question is a dumb question type attitude.. no intimidation at all. Great guy! My wife and I will continue to drive that extra distance to see him. 5 star care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Very Happy with the Care of Dr Spears
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am thrilled to have such a great pediatrician in our area. In fact I drive well out of my way to make sure I take my son to Dr Spears. He genuinely listens and explains all. I never feel rushed and his staff takes good care of us as well. He has a very busy practice but we've always been taken care of, even without an appointment, when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neal Spears, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bastrop, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Brandy Beauchamp

11 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Trevino

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ghizlane Benchekroune

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor