Dr. Ned Armstrong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very knowledgable and lots of experiences
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hurt my Achilles tendon from running. He was correct on all diagnosis. He was great, awesome bedside manner. Very thorough every appointment (I've been seeing him for three months now) love his informativeness. Would never hesitate to go back if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnosis and setting of my Wife's wrist. Informative and explains the problem very well. Very simply put, We would recommend Dr. Armstrong to anyone needing his professional help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely misdiagnosed by Dr. Armstrong. He told me I had arthritis in my ankle and sent me to PT after reading my MRI. I was told I would never be "pain-free". I took my MRI to another doctor for a second opinion and ended up needing two ankle reconstruction surgeries for a torn tendon, several torn ligaments and multiple bone fragments. DO NOT USE THIS MAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Cervical Fusions
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Armstrong was a second opinion, and did not seem to care. I had previously been told from two other Orthopedics that my fusion had not healed. He stated it had healed and I shouln't be in any pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Has taken care of 4 broken bones for my kids. Very caring and will answer ALL my kids questions (even the silly ones).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Public Services
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been years since I had a visit with Dr. Armstrong,but I fine him to be a great doctor.My visit to his office was a very pleasnt visit.He took time to talk and explain to me what might be going on and order test to verify his diagnosis . Dr. Armstrong performed a rotor cuff repair and I was very pleased with the out come.I have about 90%useage of my repair which is great .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Doctor spent more time with computer than me the patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ned Armstrong 2 times and both times I was with him he spent more time looking at his computer than my issue. He was not very through explaining what options I had and that my problem needed to be addressed in a timely manner. Instead he keyed into his computer information or looked at information who knows if it was regarding me the patient.Also, his staff was not very accomodating in making future appointments or picking up x-rays. I was basically ignored when I called as to say "well you have been referred you are not my concern."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ned Armstrong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Smith

6 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Gajewski

29 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bennett Axelrod

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor