Dr. Ned Franco MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should sue him, but I may not don't use this guy he should retire -never let him operate on your prostate I have to do it over because of the scar tissue he left
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. He knows what he's doing. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm hard to impress, but this doc is extremely knowledgeable, skilled, and efficient. He doesn't have a fancy, high tech office filled with staff who only fully engages with one another or their computers. Instead, he has a small well-oiled team that delivers excellent care at low cost. A rare thing these days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Unprofessional - Broken promises
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a lithotripsy from another provider that left a large portion of a stone in my kidney. I had an insurance change and followed up with Dr. Franco. After a visit and review of my records, he agreed to do a second lithotripsy and that his office would call to schedule. After some time, I called the office to ask about scheduling the procedure and was promised a call back the next day. I never received that call. So, I called again, and again was promised a call the next day. The call never came. I called again, and the staff member sounded annoyed and said that the information is on the doctor's desk and that they would call me to schedule the procedure. Again, no call back. By this time, a few months had passed with on again/off again kidney pain and passing stone fragments. I had to find another provider. I consider this practice unprofessional and question the competence of the physician. At this point, I would not trust this doctor to perform the procedure even if he offered to schedule to procedure today. I would highly recommend avoiding this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Urologist. Explains everything to you and takes his time. Highly recommend his to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
If I could give 0 stars I would
Wait time
5 minutes
After my first time seeing him, I thought he was a good doctor. After my second time, it was obvious just how wrong I was. I have a neurogenic bladder. It is very obvious that neither he or his staff have any experience with people with neurogenic bladder. He likes to make his patients come EVERY month whether it's really medically neccessary or not. He won't give you refills for your mwdicine just to guarantee that you come to your next appointmwnt. After three months of trying to get him to sign a refill request for my catheters, he still hasn't done it. I've called him and the lady that answers the phone said they recieved the fax from my medical supply already. So there is no reason for him not to sign it. I NEED catheters to be able to empty my bladder and not damage my kidneys. He's not a very good doctor for witholding catheters from me. There are so many reasons I don't like him. He is lucky I have a good primary care doctor that will refill my catheters for me. I have no intention of sweing him again. I have already cancelled my next appointmwnt with him and found a much better urologist.

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Can't remember to write instructions
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for 36 years and it is apparent it is time for him to retire. He can't remember to write instructions for staff. Then you are not properly prepared for your next visit, making you waste time and prepare for nothing. BEWARE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ned Franco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.