Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Knowledgeable but insensitive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ned Saltzman obviously knows his stuff but cuts you off mid sentence. Not good when you are speaking about a sensitive issue. He is not comforting at all, very matter of fact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I swear by Dr Saltzman he resolved my kidney stone issue with ultrasound and address a bladder issue as well. I'd seen another urologist afflicted with SS Internal Medical Associates who only wanted to do surgery for prostate cancer that I didn't have and the PSA test didn't support it either. Dr. Saltzman is a first class physician the puts the patient ahead of financial gain !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Daughter of patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a responsive, proactive, competent doctor, then Doctor Ned Saltzman is not your man. Due to his incompetency, cancer jumped miraculously from stage 0/1 to stage 4, spread completely throughout the body, in the bones, and tumors everywhere in 2 months! Without him even realizing after repeated visits and scopes. We were told, this type of cancer is typically slow moving! Maybe it's not the cancer that is slow moving, but the doctor himself. I cannot stress enough, do not trust the diagnosis from this doctor, get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His diagnosis and advice were excellent. The medical procedure for my prostate tumor was handled in excellent fashion and the follow up appointments have been easy to make and his follow up has been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Ned Saltzman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quickly got an appointment. Competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saltzman has a very friendly personality and it's obvious from the second I met him that he could handle the problem I was having. We met twice and both times it was very easy to talk to him and understand what he was telling me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Just what I needed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman is always very thorough. I didn't realize how lax my previous urologist had been until I saw Dr. Saltzman. I feel much more secure knowing he is following my case and coordinating my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Care and expertise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a prostate cancer scare so with a scan and a biopsy it showed no disease. Felt so relieved with the quick results and a personal call from D. Ned Saltzman. I feel I am in good hands with Dr. Saltzman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
Professional and respectful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman has always been professional and thorough in his treatment and knowledgeable in his specialty. It wasn't until I first met with him that I realized how much my previous urologist had neglected to do or to tell me. I heartily recommend him, his brother (Dr. Brian Saltzman) and their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ned Saltzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Saltzman

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Lamont

31 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Long

32 years experience

4.0 of 5