Overall Review

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 39.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Too Old to Care Anymore?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Waited almost 2 hours only to find out he had left the office with no expected time to return. My time as a professional is valuable. Got a refund of my co-pay and recommended to my primary care dr. that she find someone else to refer her patients to. Seems like he no longer cares about his patients or his practice anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Tardiest doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time have been the longest !. This Dr. Does not know how to manage time. My experience has been very painful. Today, my appointment was at. 11:45 am- it is 1:50 pm and I am still waiting! I will never come back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Good Doctor- long w
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Wait time is terrible! I had a 2:00 pm appointment- the doctor saw me at 3:45 pm. This is no way to run a business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Unethical
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a bad surgeon and only cares about himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never got to see this Dr. My appointment was at 1 pm. Office opened at 1:05. I left at 3 pm without ever seeing him. When I walked out I met a lady who have walked out as well. Don't know what kind of Doctor he is but as a business person he's awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
RN
I've worked with Dr. Stein in Surgery, I've seen him as a patient. I would never go to anyone else. He is compassionate, gentle, patient and above all an excellent physician and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Exceptionally fine physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed my problem right away, operated and cured my cancer in less than 5 days. Above all there was no pain and communicated everything to my wife and parents. Recommend to anyone who has a urological problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting some relatives from out of town. I was in excruciating pain from a kidney infection and when I explained my problem the nurse came to the phone and told me to come immediately and they would fit me in. Dr Stein was quick to diagnose me and took the time to reassure me as I was quite nervous. He also told me to call the nurse the next day to say how I was responding to the medication. I was flabbergasted at this! No doctor has EVER told me this-and I have had kidney infections in the past! Dr Stein has renewed my faith in doctors!,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ned Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Paolo Champion

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Stein

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Maislos

18 years experience

3.7 of 5