The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ned Stein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ned Stein?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ned Stein?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
39.9 min
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Too Old to Care Anymore?

Waited almost 2 hours only to find out he had left the office with no expected time to return. My time as a professional is valuable. Got a refund of my co-pay and recommended to my primary care dr. that she find someone else to refer her patients to. Seems like he no longer cares about his patients or his practice anymore.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Tardiest doctor ever

The waiting time have been the longest !. This Dr. Does not know how to manage time. My experience has been very painful. Today, my appointment was at. 11:45 am- it is 1:50 pm and I am still waiting! I will never come back again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Good Doctor- long w

Wait time is terrible! I had a 2:00 pm appointment- the doctor saw me at 3:45 pm. This is no way to run a business.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Unethical

He is a bad surgeon and only cares about himself.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

I never got to see this Dr. My appointment was at 1 pm. Office opened at 1:05. I left at 3 pm without ever seeing him. When I walked out I met a lady who have walked out as well. Don't know what kind of Doctor he is but as a business person he's awful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

RN

I've worked with Dr. Stein in Surgery, I've seen him as a patient. I would never go to anyone else. He is compassionate, gentle, patient and above all an excellent physician and surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Exceptionally fine physician

diagnosed my problem right away, operated and cured my cancer in less than 5 days. Above all there was no pain and communicated everything to my wife and parents. Recommend to anyone who has a urological problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

I was visiting some relatives from out of town. I was in excruciating pain from a kidney infection and when I explained my problem the nurse came to the phone and told me to come immediately and they would fit me in. Dr Stein was quick to diagnose me and took the time to reassure me as I was quite nervous. He also told me to call the nurse the next day to say how I was responding to the medication. I was flabbergasted at this! No doctor has EVER told me this-and I have had kidney infections in the past! Dr Stein has renewed my faith in doctors!,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Majorly impressed with this doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ned Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Samuel Axelrad

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Kevin Nickell

    Dr. Kevin Nickell

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    28
  • Dr. Paolo Champion

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    23