ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ned Zallik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ned Zallik?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ned Zallik?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

EXCELLENT

Dr. Zallik is an excellent physician. He not only has a great personality, which makes speaking with him a more comfortable one, but he is quite knowledgeable and not only acts on what is necessary for his patients wellbeing, he explains things as he goes. The only thing i dislike (the proper word would be hate) is that with this entire overwhelming medical 'group' one cannot call into the doctors office directly. One must first go thru a bank of operators who take your message and then, one hopes, imparts that information thru computer to his office and they then call you back. To me, it is quite disconcerting to deal with a medical office in this manner, adds totally unnecessary stress to my life, but it is the only way to get thru to him or any in that group. I would recommend Dr. Zallik to anyone who is looking for a complete package in a medical professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Unusually caring, smart, wonderful physician. Really like him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

daughter of Dr. Zallick's patient 93 year old Molly Barr

Dr. Zallick is a fine doctor. He is friendly, considerate of my mom's input, and takes his time. However I have a problem with him that will probably lead me to find another physician. He NEVER returns phone calls. The nurses that call him for my mother do not receive return phone calls, when I state it is extremely important that I speak with him he does not return phone calls, and clients that I have that also use Dr. Zallick for their parents say the same thing..No return phone calls when a person is geriatric and the information may be critical is inexcusable no matter how nice the doctor is. Dr. Zallick, you absolutely must correct this as it is a big problem for me and others

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

The Best Doctor

Dr. Zallik has been my doctor for the past 25 years, I have followed from different locations where he on staff. I can only tell the truth about this person is that he is a wonderful doctor that really cares about his patients like their his own family. - VERY RESPECTFUL AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. like I said. Dr. Ned Zallik is the best doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

A doctor for the ages (ed)

Dr Zallik was recommended to me by er. nurses, 20 years ago. They were right.My husband & I have been growing old w/ him ever since. He's kind, trustworthy, highly intelligent and a loving father.He has to be the best b/c we trust him w/ our lives.I'll always remember his sweet dispostion when I had to complain to him those midnights I suffered w/ my gall bladder. Thank you for everything, Dr Z- you're the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

One of the truly good guys of medicine

Dr. Zallik is a truly caring and compassionate professional. When my husband was relocated to Michigan, I really regretted having to leave this doctor behind. He really is 1 in a million.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

One of the good guys...

Dr. Zallik is indeed what the other patients have said. He cares about his patients, doesn't talk down to me and gives me options, which we discuss together. Having quite a few chronic conditions does not make me the easiest patient, having him as my physician makes the day to day handling of my conditions easier and has bettered my quality of life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Best Internist on the Planet

I've been seeing my Dr. Z for close to 20 years. Pretty soon he'll be my geriatician. Dr. Zallik is a great diagnostician. But more importantly he'snot afraid to ask for another opinion.He's thorough, asks the right questions, is non-judgemental, so he instills trust.He's professional, has a great bedside manner and sense of humor. I have recommended lots of people to him. The only reason I tolerate the wait, is because I know I'll get the time I need too. He is truly a good doc and a good man.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

by far the best

I have been a pt of Dr Z for quite some time. He is awesome in so many ways. Not only is he brilliant, he loves his patients and takes the time needed to listen to them. He follows up on calls, follows up on labs and keeps his patients informed of what is going on. I was recently in the hospital and I felt safe being there knowing he was overseeing everything. Thank you so much Dr Z-you are the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ned Zallik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.

  • Dr. Lynn Piest

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Ilan Yavitz Zincof

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. David Montgomery

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Lake Forest, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9