Dr. Neda Mehr MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Dr. Neda Mehr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the only review I have ever written, but felf compelled. Dr. Mehr spent all of one minute with me - she was not helpful and wanted to do cosmetic items that were not requested .......and didn't even tell me that insurance did not cover it - the front office knew though! She is more interested in her appearance - and cosmetic surgery - not dermatology. I sent my adult daughter to her without telling her my opinions. My daughter came home telling what a horrible doctor she is! She said that she didn't even give her an opportunity to speak with her about her because she rushed in and rushed out. Dealing with office staff is another nightmare. This is the WORST doctor - avoid if you can!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait time even though I appeared to be the only one in the waiting room. Dr. Mehr was very polite. A sick son at home caused her to delay in having a prescription called in for 2 days. Follow up appointment was confirmed by her staff. However, Dr. Mehr didn't show up for that day as she decided to attend a conference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
AMAZING DERMATOLOGIST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehr is so amazing!! My acne is gone & I am so happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Bad experience with filler
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Maher did fillers to my cheeks but it looks puffy which makes the area under my eyes look deeper and darker. She didn't inject the fillers in the right place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Mehr for about 2 months now for mole removal. She has been great with me,answering all my question and making feel that the problem was going to get fixed. She's a"Straight Shooter" and I like that. She's also very warm with a great bedside manor. I would highly recommend her as a choice for a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Dr Mehr is an Excellent Dermatologist !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Great Dermatologist!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Mehr exceeded my expectations. She was very thorough and biopsied a suspicious mole - it turned out to be a melanoma! I showed this spot to 2 other doctors before and they both said it was nothing to worry about. Dr. Mehr listened to my concerns, performed an excellent surgery on my abdomen and potentially saved my life. Now all my entire family goes to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neda Mehr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.