Dr. Nedra Joyner MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Munster, IN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Being a 1st time patient, I didn't expect an evaluation with an ENT to initially last less than 5 minutes. Dr. Joyner agreed with the audiological report and was ready to send me on my way! She filled some paperwork out and explained and answered questions or hypothesis I was asking about. I feel that this was a POOR initial consult with a patient you have never met before! Will not be returning to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Does not explain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nedra was polite, but she didn't explain her diagnosis. I needed to ask her assistant why she was recommending the particular treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014
Vocal Cord
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joyner isn't great at her bed side manner but she is great at her job so that makes up (a little) for the other !! I had serious problems with my vocal cords and thanks to Dr Joyner I now have a beautiful voice again !! I owe her so much and I appreciate her !! I trust her to do what is right for me and I can't say that about a lot of doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
improper diagnosis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she did notlisten to patient previous ancedents and disregarded all previous treatments. Disregarded info of repeated ear infections (4 to 5 a year) that always respond to antiobiotics following throat infection as cooincidental. Diagnosed previos ear infections in 60 year old woman as jaw pain from TMJ. Following antiobiotic treatments pain is 100% gone every time until next sore throat hits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Changed the Quality of My Life!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to meeting Dr Joyner I had been suffering with chronic ear infections that had become quite debilitating. Several doctors and nearly 3 years later, I was referred to Dr. Joyner. I told her my story. She genuinely listened and expressed concern for the chronicity of my ear. She ran tests that had not been done before and explained the situation in a detailed mannner -- had not been done before. She offered recommendations and alternative treatment approaches to address my situation.Since then my ears are much better and so is the quality of my life thanks to Dr. Joyner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nedra Joyner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.