ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nedra Joyner Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nedra Joyner?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Being a 1st time patient, I didn't expect an evaluation with an ENT to initially last less than 5 minutes. Dr. Joyner agreed with the audiological report and was ready to send me on my way! She filled some paperwork out and explained and answered questions or hypothesis I was asking about. I feel that this was a POOR initial consult with a patient you have never met before! Will not be returning to see her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Does not explain

Nedra was polite, but she didn't explain her diagnosis. I needed to ask her assistant why she was recommending the particular treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

Vocal Cord

Dr Joyner isn't great at her bed side manner but she is great at her job so that makes up (a little) for the other !! I had serious problems with my vocal cords and thanks to Dr Joyner I now have a beautiful voice again !! I owe her so much and I appreciate her !! I trust her to do what is right for me and I can't say that about a lot of doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

improper diagnosis

she did notlisten to patient previous ancedents and disregarded all previous treatments. Disregarded info of repeated ear infections (4 to 5 a year) that always respond to antiobiotics following throat infection as cooincidental. Diagnosed previos ear infections in 60 year old woman as jaw pain from TMJ. Following antiobiotic treatments pain is 100% gone every time until next sore throat hits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Changed the Quality of My Life!

Prior to meeting Dr Joyner I had been suffering with chronic ear infections that had become quite debilitating. Several doctors and nearly 3 years later, I was referred to Dr. Joyner. I told her my story. She genuinely listened and expressed concern for the chronicity of my ear. She ran tests that had not been done before and explained the situation in a detailed mannner -- had not been done before. She offered recommendations and alternative treatment approaches to address my situation.Since then my ears are much better and so is the quality of my life thanks to Dr. Joyner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nedra Joyner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

  • Dr. Arthur Katz

    Otolaryngology

    Munster, IN 0.17 mi

    4.1
    (94)
    40
  • Dr. Jung Park

    Otolaryngology

    Munster, IN 0.63 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Shridhar Ventrapragada

    Dr. Shridhar Ventrapragada

    Otolaryngology

    Munster, IN 0.92 mi

    4.1
    (38)
    17