Dr. Nedra Rice MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Good Luck!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is IMPOSSIBLE to see. She's like the wizard of Oz! I had an appointment scheduled TWO MONTHS AGO, and her office cancelled my appointment! Only to reschedule me a MONTH LATER and refuse to see me because I was 17 minutes late after getting stuck in aweful traffic from a car wreck. I mean, if this lady can't afford TWO FREAKING MINUTES THAN HOW THOROUGH CAN SHE POSSIBLY BE!?? Find another doctor if your pregnant or have girl parts! This practice is a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Hormone Therapy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rice is great. She spent as much time with us as we needed. She answered our every question and is very knowledgeable. She is very easy to get along with and always in a great mood. I enjoyed being her patient, but sadly we moved. He nurse is awesome as well. However he office manager and front desk stuff are terrible.My insurance faxed them my short term disability paperwork and they were supposed to fax it back. A week later I receive a call from my insurance bc they still didn't have my paperwork. So I called the front stuff and they said they were waiting on a payment!!!!!!! I had to come in and pay $25 fee also they said it would take at least 48 hrs for me to get it the paperwork back. I lived 40 miles aways at that point. 1. They couldn't call me a week ago when they received the paperwork and tell me about it?!?!? 2. I had my 2 week check up in one week so I asked if I can make a payment then and they said they will not process my paperwork until they get the $25. Ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being referred to Dr. Rice for HRT. I am so much better , compared to the last five years. Well worth the drive every 3 or so months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rice is very personable, easy to get a long with. I have been seeing her for about 4-5 yrs. the only negative is if you have an appointment and she has to deliver a baby you will be waiting a long time or be r/s which I do not mind because I know when ever my baby is due she will be there and not worried about her office appointments so it is actually comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rice is amazing, this was my first visit. Great choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time at any OBGYN and Dr. Rice (and her nurse) was very welcoming and caring. She takes as much time as needed to answer your questions and make you feel comfortable about the process. I had fears of going to an OBGYN, especially because I'm not sexually active, and Dr. Rice was considerate and made accommodations for my situation. She has a pleasant personality and also a great sense of humor! I received a tetanus shot here and her nurse was amazing! Didn't feel a thing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nedra Rice, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Beverly Yee-Whipple

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Molly Shields

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Analyssa Orjuela

5.0 of 5