ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neelima Chu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neelima Chu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neelima Chu?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Best do you

She is the best . I felt like am seeing family member . Very caring with a lot of expeirience . I was nervous after my first appointment, but after my second appointment I was so happy I knew am in good hand .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

worst experience

I am surprised in her profile it states she treats her patients with care and compassion. I did not see that in her. She never returns my calls regarding lab results. she will leave messages with nurses to call me back and forth. I have never met a doctor who does not communicate with her patients and discuss their health options. I will not reccomend or consider going back to see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr. Chu is remarkable! She talks not only as a doctor but as a friend. She is kind, understanding and makes you feel good about your treatment and recovery. I am so glad she's my endocrinologist. She's been a life saver!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Truly the best

There isnt any other doctor I have had that can compare to her or even come close. She cares about you and looks out for you. She is patient and understanding and she is sincere. I cant say enough good things about her. She truly is a wonderful and inspiring person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

The Best Ever

Dr Chu has been My Dr for over 8 years. In my opinion she is the best ever not only does she care about my Health she cares about my life" When meeting with her she makes me feel so important and that I matter. She looks me straight in my eye and really listens and cares about what I am going through. I see her every Six Months and I leave her office satisfied with my visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2008

Fabulous Doctor

Just started seeing this doctor to try to control my diabetes. After many years of failure to control it, my blood sugar levels improved greatly just hours after my first visit with Dr. Chu. She wrote out a plan for me, and gave me the tools to work with, and she cares. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neelima Chu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Crucitt

    Dr. Michael Crucitt

    Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Mary Alexander

    Dr. Mary Alexander

    Internal Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Diane Chau

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23