Dr. Neelima Chu MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Best do you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best . I felt like am seeing family member . Very caring with a lot of expeirience . I was nervous after my first appointment, but after my second appointment I was so happy I knew am in good hand .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
worst experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am surprised in her profile it states she treats her patients with care and compassion. I did not see that in her. She never returns my calls regarding lab results. she will leave messages with nurses to call me back and forth. I have never met a doctor who does not communicate with her patients and discuss their health options. I will not reccomend or consider going back to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu is remarkable! She talks not only as a doctor but as a friend. She is kind, understanding and makes you feel good about your treatment and recovery. I am so glad she's my endocrinologist. She's been a life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Truly the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There isnt any other doctor I have had that can compare to her or even come close. She cares about you and looks out for you. She is patient and understanding and she is sincere. I cant say enough good things about her. She truly is a wonderful and inspiring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
The Best Ever
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chu has been My Dr for over 8 years. In my opinion she is the best ever not only does she care about my Health she cares about my life" When meeting with her she makes me feel so important and that I matter. She looks me straight in my eye and really listens and cares about what I am going through. I see her every Six Months and I leave her office satisfied with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2008
Fabulous Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just started seeing this doctor to try to control my diabetes. After many years of failure to control it, my blood sugar levels improved greatly just hours after my first visit with Dr. Chu. She wrote out a plan for me, and gave me the tools to work with, and she cares. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neelima Chu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.